Happy Birthday, Emily

July 21st is my cat Emily’s birthday. She turned two :) Last year, on her first birthday, I made her a card. Her present was a treat.

Wow, I’m weird . . . making cards for cat’s birthdays . . .

I didn’t really do anything special for her this year because I was gone watching Ant-Man.

Emily is a very strange cat. Sometimes I think she’s a chihuahua in disguise. She’s an extroverted cat that likes being where the people are, and she does kitty gymnastics down the hall, chasing her tail and doing back flips. Seriously. She does back flips.

 I guess as her birthday present, I could make Emily “famous” by putting pictures of her on here.

DSC_0062

These pictures were taken last year, so Emily looks different now: she’s grown a whole bunch, and doesn’t look scrawny. I would’ve posted pictures of what she looks like now, but my camera died and I can’t find the charger, so until the charger is found or a new one is bought . . .

DSC_0071

“What are YOU lookin’ at?”

DSC_0078

DSC_0153

Emily’s sleeping positions are weird . . .

DSC_0154

I love it when she puts her paws over her face!

DSC_0157

DSC_0159

DSC_0162

DSC_0164

DSC_0165

Strange little kitty . . .

DSC_0167

DSC_0186

DSC_0190

DSC_0192

Are you a cat person or a dog person? (Tip: the correct answer is cat!)

~Loren

11 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Emily

  1. Storyellow says:

    I’m a cat person and a dog person!
    My cat is a tabby, and she is like the longest cat ever, and she walks like a cheeta…. You know, long slow strides. And her name is cleopatra, because she just so… Royal. 😋
    Your cat is SO STINKING ADORABLE,

    Like

  2. Hannahandherdolls says:

    I am a total cat person your cat Emily is so cute!! I used to have a cat Sam he loved people and liked to climb curtains and then get stuck on the curtains and I would have to help him down LOL!!!
    Happy Blogging :)

    Like

  3. Abigail says:

    I’m definitely a cat person! I have two of them, Jumper and Penny. (Penny is actually two years old as well)
    Emily is so adorable! :D I especially love the second photo of her. :)

    ~Abigail

    Like

What's on your mind?

