New Vocabulary Words for You

I happen to like making up new words, so I put two of my best (in my opinion, anyway) in here. If you find a way to use these words intelligently in the comments, it will make me smile like I just got handed ONE MILLION DOLLARS. Although, I’m not sure I would smile if I got all that money. I might just lick it. So how about this: if you find a way to use these words intelligently in the comments, it will make me smile like I just got handed one million York Peppermint Patties.

Steepy – adjective. Pronounced like the word steep with a y on the end. Use when you don’t like something and (a) you don’t know why or (b) you don’t want to hurt someone by telling them that something is bad. They won’t know that they’ve been insulted because they probably don’t know the word.

Example: “This hamburger is steepy.” Maybe you say that because there are too many onions on said hamburger, but you can’t tell your mom about the onions because she’ll ask why you don’t pick the onions off. Truth is, you’re just too lazy to pick off the onions, but you can’t tell your mom that either.

Chances are, the person you say “steepy” to won’t know what the word means. They might ask, “Why is it steepy?” in the hope that you’ll tell them what it means. But if they’re not smart enough to know what steepy means by just hearing the word, then they’re not smart enough to ever know.

Ecobob – noun. Ecobob is sort of like thingy: you use it when you don’t know the name of something. Ecobob is the word eco and the name Bob squished together, though it has nothing to do with the ecosystem nor Bob. Example: “Rachel gave me this . . . this ecobob for my birthday.”

~Loren

7 thoughts on “New Vocabulary Words for You

  1. Sunny says:

    This was a steepy post. ;) Haha, don’t worry! I’m only kidding! :D It was great, and it really made me smile. :)
    *Sunny
    P.S. I love Peppermint Patties. I had a mini one in my pocket the other day, but I sat on that ecobob ( ;) ) by mistake…and it got all squished, so I didn’t eat it. ;)

    Like

  2. K.A. says:

    What an interesting ecobob, Loren… :P XD Haha! Hold on while I add that to the computer’s dictionary…ADDED! XD :P Haha! I made up a word the other day!!! It’s: Zeelimious! :) :D

    Like

What's on your mind?

