31-day Blogging Challenge — Day One

31-day blogging challenge day 1

^picture by Hayley^

Hayley is doing a 31-day blogging challenge, and it looked fun, so I thought I might as well do it too.

Let’s see . . . the first challenge is twenty facts about me.

  1. FANGIRL FANGIRL FANGIRL
  2. I was a model for Rosetta Stone
  3. I love writing and really want to be published some day
  4. I’m a total drama queen
  5. I love soccer
  6. My favorite colors are black, lime green, and any shade of blue
  7. I AM SUCH A BOOKWORM
  8. I’m a homeschooler
  9. I sleep in really late (10:00-ish). Well, I used to, anyway, but VBS this past week reset my internal alarm clock . . .
  10. I hate home row
  11. I’ve lived in the same house my whole life
  12. I did gymnastics for about four years
  13. I want to be a librarian, but then kids would hurt my precious books so I have mixed feelings about that
  14. I love smells that aren’t good for you: Sharpie, spray paint, dryer exhaust . . .
  15. I have to sing the alphabet to know which letter comes next
  16. I am super shy around new people
  17. I take extremely long showers
  18. I’m very good at holding grudges
  19. I cannot give compliments to save my life
  20. I have been asked for my autograph

I hope you liked getting to know me better!

~Loren

17 thoughts on “31-day Blogging Challenge — Day One

  1. Hayley says:

    Its so awesome to have another blogger doing the challenge!! We relate in so many different ways :). I’m really excited to see all your other answers to all the other days :).

    Like

    • Hayley says:

      If you would like the images for everyday of the challenge like the one I posted with my day 1 post today I will send them all to you–just let me know :).

      Like

  2. Sunny says:

    I loved these facts! I had to do Rosetta Stone for school last year (Spanish…and pretty much hated it…all because the microphone on the headset never worked right :P ), so that is so cool that you were a model for it. Maybe I saw you…^.^
    Also, I love the smell of bad things and I always have to sing the alphabet to find out what letter comes next too. ;)
    *Sunny

    Like

    • Loren says:

      I did the Spanish Rosetta Stone too! Can I just say that it was worse than math.

      It was really cool, because when I was modeling one time, we did a shoot in my future best friend’s yard!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Storyellow says:

    A model for Rosetta Stone? Seriously? That’s pretty interesting. I always wonder about stuff like that, did you go and like try out or something, or is it like in cartoons, and a guy walked up and said, ” hey, has any one ever told you you’d be good at this?” LOL
    So, why have you been asked for your autograph?
    I like smells like sharpie and gasoline too,. 😋
    I like soccer too, but I have only played it with a couple of other kids a couple of times, but apparently I’m good- a boy who actually plays soccer said so… Are you on a team or something?
    And, I wanna be a librarian too!!! Yay, fellow book lover. 😄

    Like

    • Loren says:

      Some guys from the Rosetta Stone company came to my homeschool co-op. They were looking for homeschoolers so they could continue to take pictures during the fall. They just took a few pictures of me and took a video of me saying simple things like “hello.”

      One of my friend’s cousins really likes my blog, and when the cousin learned that I was spending the night at my friend’s house, Cousin asked Friend to ask me for my autograph :)

      I play soccer on a team in the spring and fall, but this past year I’ve only played soccer during co-op.
      ~Loren

      Like

    • Loren says:

      Thanks! That’s not weird at all — at least, it’s not the weirdest thing I’ve ever heard. XD In fact, I’ve actually been asked for my autograph before!

      Like

  4. K.A. says:

    What!? you’ve been asked for your autograph!?!?! XD Hehe! :P that’s funny! :P of your answers, these were the ones that I am! XD
    I’ve lived in the same house my whole life
    I love smells that aren’t good for you: Sharpie, spray paint, dryer exhaust . . .
    I have to sing the alphabet to know which letter comes next
    I take extremely long showers
    XD Ha! :P The only reason I take extremely long showers is cause I have LONG, THICK hair, that takes FOREVER to comb in the shower! XD :P :) Hehe! XD XD My hair, when it’s not in a braid, which it almost ALWAYS is, goes down about to my jean/short/skirt pockets! ;) :) XD I can’t have it down really, cause it’s too poofy and thick and gets tangled! XD Gotta go! :P

    Like

What's on your mind?

