31-day Blogging Challenge — Day Fourteen

day 14

31-day Blogging Challenge #14

Difficult time in my life.

This is going to be hard to write . . .

My cat, Emily, died on the twelfth of August. That’s why I haven’t posted lately, because I’ve been really sad. Emily was hit by a car. She was only two years old. Every time a car passes my house, I get really tense.

When my mom told me about Em, I burst into tears, and I cried for the rest of the day. We buried her under the flowering almond tree. In the spring, it gets lots of beautiful pink flowers on it that blow off in the wind.

Shout-out to the AGHomeschool girls. They cheered me up a little bit, which is the best anyone can do right now.

~Loren

P.S. If any of you have recently lost a pet, I’d check out this page for a feel-better little thing.

14 thoughts on “31-day Blogging Challenge — Day Fourteen

  1. littlehouseofamericangirl says:

    Oh, my gosh. That is so sad. My heart is aching right now. :(
    I am so, so sorry for your loss. I know exactly what you’re going through. When we lost Majesty, I lived in depression for like a week (maybe more) and cried all the time. It’s so hard to lose a pet that you’ve come to love so dearly. That’s been a member of your family for years.
    I want to advise you not to live in depression as I did, but to try and go on with your life full of joy. You still have SO much and a lot of people who love and care about you. I’m not saying not to cry, because it’s okay to cry and I think it’s good to let it out. I’m just saying throughout the day, don’t lie around in sadness. Think of Emily with smiles and laughter.
    I will continue to pray for you and I know that God will give you peace. If you ever need someone to talk to, talk to God. He is the greatest comfort in times like these.
    I wish I could say more, but I hope that this helps you and brings you some comfort.
    ~Jaclynn~

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Abby says:

    That is so devastating! Hopefully, you will recover soon, not just for the sake of your blogs, but for your own sake. Losing a pet is like losing your best friend and that is a true loss. Good luck with your recovery from your cat’s loss.

    Like

  3. Jane says:

    My dog died a year ago and when we moved we had to give away my cat😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😥😢😢😥😭😭😭😿😿😿😿😿😿😿😿😿😿😿😭😭

    Like

  4. maddie1278 says:

    Oh no…… I know this was last year, but it just makes me :( Kendra wants a kitten, and I told her about it, then she stared at Emily’s bday pictures and she said i feel so sorry :( She was so cute :(

    Like

What's on your mind?

