Fair Pictures

The blogging challenge for yesterday was “an old picture of myself” or whatever, which I’m not allowed to do. Today’s challenge is “Favorite recipe,” and as I’m not much of a baker, I don’t have an answer to that, , so I’ll be sharing the pictures I took at the fair yesterday afternoon. :)

DSC_0375

There was a beekeeping exhibit, and the bees could leave and collect pollen through a tube that went from the been hive to outside the building.

DSC_0380

The bees’ launch pad.

DSC_0387

The bees crawling into their hive or heading outside. They formed their own lanes: bees on one side of the tube headed in, and the other side was headed out.

DSC_0389

The beehive was crammed! I bet those of you who are afraid of bees are freaking out right now, am I right?

DSC_0378

Pretty flowers  :)

DSC_0402

I was freaking out when I saw this statue, because, you know, Weeping Angels . . . But, I’ve got to admit, the statue is quite beautiful.

DSC_0402-001

DSC_0403

 Cow-y statues.

DSC_0404

DSC_0405

DSC_0405 - Copy-001

I edited this one, and I really like! Do you like the edited version or the original better?

DSC_0417

Mmm . . . funnel cakes . . . heavenly funnel cakes . . .

DSC_0414

DSC_0416

The funnel cake was HUGE. See?

DSC_0420

DSC_0421

These men look like magicians to me! Story inspiration?

DSC_0434

There were rides at the fair, including what I like to call “The Drop-y Thing” — a platform type thing with the seats on it goes to the very top and then, just like that, drops!

DSC_0442

There was a roller coaster thing, and when the workers were testing the ride, the carts got stuck upside down at the very top of the loop!

DSC_0444

Crazy people -_- Look at their hair flying!

DSC_0441

DSC_0446

DSC_0469

I wanted to go on this ride, but my brother wouldn’t go on it with me. *sigh*

DSC_0470

They look like they’re having so much fun, Sir Toilet-drinker ( <— my scared older brother)!

DSC_0428

I took about a million pictures of the ginormous American flag, but I won’t post all of them, because that would take much too long and by the time I finished you would be bored to tears. That might still be the case, though, as there are a lot of pictures!

DSC_0429

I love how the flag looks against the storm clouds.

DSC_0436

DSC_0456

DSC_0471

DSC_0482

DSC_0492

DSC_0494

DSC_0504

DSC_0406

DSC_0392

My Ever After High dolls, Briar Beauty and Avery Ella, tagged along. They hitched a ride in my mom’s purse!

DSC_0407

A rather nice (if I do say so myself) picture of the stunning Grape Crush, which my mother calls Grape Crust. I, personally, prefer Orange Crush.

DSC_0498

People buying their tickets.

DSC_0500

DSC_0448

Now it’s time for my favorite photography subject at the fair — the Ferris wheel!

DSC_0449

DSC_0451

DSC_0460

DSC_0462

DSC_0463

DSC_0464

The Ferris wheel’s lights really showed up in this picture.

DSC_0466

DSC_0467

DSC_0477

So, that was all the Ferris wheel pics. Now I’m going to show you the ones I took on the drive home!

DSC_0506

DSC_0510

DSC_0507

That rotten car ruined it  :(

DSC_0520

Then we got home and I was bored so I photographed the hyacinth beans in out front yard.

DSC_0522 - Copy

DSC_0522 - Copy - Copy

Edit :) I love how it turned out!

Have you gone to a fair this year?

~Loren

 

14 thoughts on “Fair Pictures

  1. CutePolarBear says:

    I enjoyed your photos! The honey bees looked very healthy, as I saw lots of nectar and honey. I am not one of those people who are scared of bugs. ;)

    CutePolarBear

    Like

  2. Storyellow says:

    Wow! What fun. I have seen a bee exhibit just like that! Except the tunnel went all the way inside, and you could stay in side on chairs to watch.
    I love funnel cake!
    And actually, the picture with the car that you said ruined it? That was my favorite. 😊

    Like

  3. Megan (A Barefoot Gal) says:

    I went to the fair on Monday. You should really enter some pictures in the fair next year! I didn’t ride the ferris wheel (too long of a line). But I did ride the Typhoon last year. Maybe that will get your brother to go on it next time! And the droppy-thingy (that’s basically what I call it too) I went on last year O.O. I HOPE TO NEVER EVER EVER GO ON ON THAT AGAIN!! I get all shivery thinking about it. Did you go on it?
    I went on the big swingy thing (the swings attached to the pole that plays extremely loud music). Love funnel cakes. But those things are so filling! Love the flag pictures!

    Like

  4. Hayley says:

    The next to last picture of the American flag is amazing! And the last one of the ferris wheel is my all time favorite, you’re so good at photography!!!! The last picture of the edited flower is the bestest! You should do something really cool with it! Your town looks beautiful in the picture that the car ruined–I wish I lived there! :)

    Like

  5. Allison says:

    Ahhh, the fair. We just went to the fair, and I love the honeybee place! We didn’t actually look at it this time though. And FUNNEL CAKES! Yum! Once we actually made funnel cakes ourselves.
    I really like the ferris wheel pictures. You should enter one in the fair next year! Did you enter anything?

    Like

    • Loren says:

      The bees are awesome. We only looked at them because my brother is thinking about having his own beehive!

      Oh my goodness, funnel cakes ♥ I ate leftover funnel cake for breakfast two days in a row after the fair!

      I didn’t enter anything in the fair this year. I was going to, but I never got around to figuring out what the categories were.

      Like

      • Allison says:

        Wow, I bet bees would be interesting “pets.” Just click on the “fair week” tab, and then the “catalog and entry forms by department.” I hope you enter something next year – you should enter some photos!

        Like

What's on your mind?

