Character Questionnaire

IT’S THE FIRST DAY OF NANOWRIMO!!!

Sorry, I’m just excited ☺

One of the most important parts of a story are the characters. I’ve put together a simple character questionnaire so that any fellow writers can get to know their characters better. Ideally, you should do this for every character in your book, even the minor ones (perhaps not the ones that just say one thing and then disappear forever, but you get my point). You’ll want to get to know your main characters better than this list will help you do, but it’s a good place to start.

Name:

Age:

Appearance:

Lives in/with:

Friends:

Enemies:

Hobbies:

Dress style:

Personality:

Leader or follower:

Favorite color:

Fears:

Once you’ve finished answering the questions on this list, you’ll hopefully know your character better than when you started out.

If you have an account on NaNoWriMo, feel free to drop me a comment with your username so we can be “Writing Buddies!”

~Loren

13 thoughts on “Character Questionnaire

    • Loren says:

      Aren’t questionnaires helpful?

      Have you started your novel yet? I wrote 668 words today :) I’m hoping to get either 15,000 or 20,000 words total.

      Like

      • Rebekah says:

        Yes, they are. I’ve used them a lot:) Yesterday I wrote 380 words. Truthfully, I’ve never written a novel and I’m not sure how many words I can write😂

        Like

What's on your mind?

