Catching Up on the Christmas Challenge

December/Christmas blogging challenge

{Image belongs to Kathryn}

Write a short poem about the true meaning of Christmas

A baby slipped into the world without a sound

His mother, Mary, beside him on the ground

She peered into the manger at her new baby boy

The Light of the world, Earth’s almighty joy

Gathered around were three great kings

Bestowing upon the baby myrrh and precious things

Mary’s baby, Wonderful Counselor,  Jesus Christ

idk. I tried.

Favorite Christmas carol

via

O Tannenbaumthat’s the song Oh Christmas tree in German. My mom taught it to me a long time ago. It sounds really pretty. :)

Favorite Christmas Pin

 :

via

I love this picture! Candy canes are so pretty — and look at all of the bokeh!

 :

via

I love this one, too.

That’s all for today. Remember, your first entry for Creating Worlds Writing Camp is due tomorrow!

winter1(snowflakes)

The kids in my dad’s Sunday School class call him T-Bomb. He says it’s his gangster name. xD

23 thoughts on “Catching Up on the Christmas Challenge

  1. Ms. AGdoll says:

    Ooh, this post is so Christmas-y! :D :star: :star: And the poem is really good, it even rhymes! :lol: I CAN’T WAIT until Christmas!

    My family got our Christmas tree 2 days ago & it makes me even more impatient for Christmas! :lol: :lol:

    ~Ms. AGdoll~

    Like

  2. nicole says:

    These posts are so cool! Also, I am allowed to post the challenge tomorrow? I am still finishing my rough draft in my journal for the entry.

    Like

  3. Emma (Wack-A-Doodle-Dolls) says:

    Those Pinterest pictures are so cute! I’m so excited for Christmas!:)
    -Emma-
    PS- I posted my first entry for CWWC!:)

    Like

What's on your mind?

