Creating Worlds Writing Camp: Challenge Three

Sorry that this is later in the day than usual! I was at co-op from eight to one. But Challenge Three is  up now!

I got entries from . . .

Creating Worlds Writing Camp Team DragonsMystery Class logo source

Jaclynn (Little Miss Fluffet)

MBROWN110504 (In Which I Write About what Pops into My Mind)

Megan (A Barefoot Gal)

Magda

Allison (A Farm Girl’s Life)

Points: 16

Creating Worlds Writing Camp Team Half-BloodTrident image source

Hope (All Things Doll)

Samantha (Redhead with a Book)

Bella (Many Marigolds)

Erica

Anna (Daydreaming Dolls)

Points: 17

Creating Worlds Writing Camp Team Narnia Aslan image source

Crabbyaglover (AG Dolls and Fun)

Kathryn (In the Depths of Dreams)

Misty (mistycreativewriting)

Josie (Josie on the Go)

Dara

Points: 16

Creating Worlds Writing Camp Team Keepers Black Swan logo source

Clara (Clara’s Craft Corner)

Anonymous A (Happy Days with Anonymous A)

Nicole (The Secret Life of an Irish Dancer)

Emma (Drawn to Writing)

K.A. (Cuddly Critters Blog)

Points: 19

If you posted/sent me your story, but you don’t see your name up there, just drop me a comment and I’ll add it straightaway.

Here are the prompts!

 :

via

 :

via

https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/originals/16/42/94/164294c77fe63a1e485c2ddd430f5aea.jpg

via

Your stories for Challenge Three are due by midnight December 13th. Either leave me a comment with a link or email the story to me at happyhouseofag@gmail.com

When you post your stories, please make sure to include how many prompts you used! It makes it a lot easier for me when I’m tallying up the points.

Good luck!

December/Christmas blogging challenge

{Image belongs to Kathryn}

Picture of your tree

DSC_1895

It’s short. And plastic.

DSC_1898

We have an angel topper.

DSC_1906

This is one of my favorite ornaments!

DSC_1914

DSC_1907

DSC_1910

I made this . . . unicorn-with-fairy wings last Christmas. It is currently hanging on the back of the tree where no one can see it. ☺

Random Fridays #6

Photo belongs to booksandmessybuns.wordpress.com

Random Fridays  is a weekly meme hosted by Rebeca at “Books and Messy Buns”. Anyone can join, you just have to do the following:

  • Pick up the book you’re currently reading (or read last)
  • Go to this random number generator and insert the total amount of pages in your book
  • Generate a random number
  • Open your book in the page with number you got
  • Repeat step 2 and 3 but with the number of lines in that page
  • Your random sentence is the first sentence in the line with the number you got (it doesn’t matter if the sentence starts a few lines before)
  • Share your sentence, book title and author with the book community :)

My Random Sentence:

The only two people present who seemed to be quite at their ease were Aslan and the Witch herself.

— page 154, The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe by C. S. Lewis

Speaking of books . . .

Keeper of the Lost Cities: Exile by Shannon Messenger

Look what arrived on Wednesday! Exile! I can’t wait to read this. :D

The Chronicles of Narnia "The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe" by C.S. Lewis

Isn’t the cover pretty? :)

But I’m going to finish The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe before I start reading Exile.

winter1(snowflakes)

I made a marionette in my co-op’s art class! It’s of the Eleventh Doctor.

76 thoughts on “Creating Worlds Writing Camp: Challenge Three

  1. Emma (Wack-A-Doodle-Dolls) says:

    I posted the first part of the challenge yesterday, I’m gonna post the second part of my story today, but I thought I would tell you I posted part of it so far.;)
    -Emma-

    Like

  2. Misty says:

    Hello Loren, and my Narnian friends. So sorry I couldn’t get it posted in time last night! I had a busy weekend, and couldn’t find the time to do so, although I’ll still try to write it and get it posted sometime today, hopefully. ;) Just wanted to let ya’ll know what’s up with that.

    Like

What's on your mind?

