Four Fun Christmas Songs + the Christmas Challenge

NINE DAYS TO GO, NINE DAYS TO GO. COME ON, CHRISTMAS!

Er, yes. As my alter ego helpfully announced, there are only nine days until Christmas! That being said, I wanted to share four Christmas songs I’m enjoying right now.

Straight No Chaser -- The Christmas Can-Can

via

  1. “The Christmas Can-Can” by Straight No Chaser. This song is absolutely hilarious (it’s random, as well — and that’s always a good thing). Seriously, they actually say “I’m just gonna go grab some Chinese food” at one point. Watch it here (with lyrics): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VvXhFKF5Cu

Jingle Bells (Bass) -- Basshunter

via

2. “Jingle Bells (Bass)” by Basshunter. Basically Jingle Bells . . . but cooler. And I want to point out that it has the cutest album name: LOL <(^^,)>. Watch it here:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HE58S-W-cPY

Straight No Chaser Christmas Cheers

via

3. “Twelve Days of Christmas,” another song by Straight No Chaser. All I can say is that it’s weird and, well . . . just go listen to it: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cxtLytp95gw

Owl City Peppermint Winter quotes

via

4. Last but not least, “Peppermint Winter” by Owl City. It’s less of a Christmas song and more of just a winter-y song, but it’s still quite good. :) Watch it here:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=orDENUwk344

December/Christmas blogging challenge

{Image belongs to Kathryn}

write what Christmas smells like

OK. This is going to more of what I think Christmas should smell like, and not what it actually smells like . . . Here goes nothing.

Fragrant Christmas trees. Warm, spicy gingerbread cookies. Crisp, freshly fallen snow (Because snow really does have its own smell. Almost like . . . really cold water :P ).

That’s all I’ve got.

fuzzy socks or sweaters?

Fuzzy socks. Part cozy, part fluffy, and all ninja. Plus, it’s fun to slide down the hallway in my fuzzy socks. :)

Remember, your entries for CWWC Challenge Four are due by midnight!

Merry Christmas!

winter1(snowflakes)

46 thoughts on “Four Fun Christmas Songs + the Christmas Challenge

  1. Ms. AGdoll says:

    Yay Christmas!! :star: :D

    The Christmas Challenge is so cool! I love reading your answers. :)

    ~Ms. AGdoll~

    Like

  2. Clara says:

    Any suggestions on how to survive the next nine days? XD Awesome songs!
    I’ve never smelled snow… *sigh* Maybe someday! ;)
    Are you posting the next prompt tomorrow?

    Like

  3. Josie says:

    Wait, the stories are due tonight? I have my story written, is it okay if I post it when I wake up tomorrow morning? I’ve already done two posts today.

    Like

  4. Allison says:

    I love Straight No Chasers Christmas songs! Those two are hilarious. Did you know that they have a whole album of Christmas songs, most of which are funny? One is “Donde Esta Santa Claus” – a good song to help you polish up your Spanish skills. :)

    Like

  5. wizepuppy says:

    Those two Straight No Chaser songs are two of my absolute favs. 😋 Although, I really like Owl City’s music, so I’ll need to check that song out. Hhmmmmmm 😉
    ~Suzy

    Like

What's on your mind?

