Infinity Dreams Award

Infinity Dreams Award

Clara, K.A., Misty and Josie nominated me for the Infinity Dreams Award! Thanks, girls.

Rules:

Thank the blog that nominated you.
Tell us 11 facts about yourself.
Answer the questions that were set for you to answer.
Nominate 11 bloggers and set questions for them.
OK . . . let’s get started!
  1. Winter and autumn are my favorite seasons
  2. I love running and playing soccer
  3. I’m homeschooled
  4. I’m Christian
  5. I love tea
  6. I’m a nerd. Shakespeare nerd, video game nerd, book nerd, etc.
  7. I’m super stubborn
  8. I get really awkward whenever someone compliments me
  9. I’m a total introvert
  10. I love astronomy
  11. My elvish name is Alatáriël Míriel

Clara’s questions:

 Do you like the way old books smell?
Yes! During Sunday School, my friend Issy mentioned that her Bible smelled really old. So I pressed my nose against it and inhaled for awhile.
What color is your room?
Lime green.
What is the first word you think of when you see the letter X?
Unicorn. I don’t know what’s up with that. XD
Favorite exotic animal?
Let me change the meaning of exotic to “cool and fanciful.”
Ooh, an alicorn! (Thanks a lot, Shannon Messenger)
Or a phoenix! They’re awesome, too.

K.A.’s Questions:

What’s your favorite color?

Blue. Followed by black/gray and lime green.

Do you know what the Triple Crown is?

Yep! It’s a really important horse race. (Right?)

Do you have any animals?

DSC_0895

^Boo^

I have a cat named Boo, a few chickens, and a couple of fish.

What is one animal that you have NEVER seen before?

A colossal squid. XD I mean, I’ve seen pictures of them (and they look really cool!), but never in real life. Because, you know, they live REALLY deep in the ocean and hardly anyone has actually seen a colossal squid.

Misty’s Questions:

What’s your worst pet peeve (kennel of irritation)?

(Kennel of irritation? Are we gonna talk about this? XD) I really despise having my picture taken. I will do anything to get out of a group photo.

Which do you prefer: pens or pencils?

via

I could argue I case for either one of them. Pencils are awesome because I can erase my numerous mistakes with their erasers, and it can be fun to sharpen them. Plus, they come in so many different colors! But pens are great, too, because, well, they write really easily (You know what I mean? No?). And the ink comes in so many different colors! Also, you don’t have to sharpen them.

Honestly, I cannot decide.

Dark chocolate, or milk?

via

DARK CHOCOLATE, DARK CHOCOLATE, DARK CHOCOLATE, DARK CHOCOLATE .

What is your favorite book?

I refuse to answer this. “Favorite book” — as in a single book — is not in my fangirl vocabulary.

Josie’s questions:

Do you think pink is a girl color?
Sort of. Maybe. I mean, it always annoys me when I walk into a clothing store and everything in the girl’s section is pink. Then again, it’s not like I haven’t seen guys wear pink.
I’ve always considered myself a tomboy, shunning the color pink. I associated it with girly girls. So I would probably call it a girly color, but not a color that’s limited to girls.
Rant over.
Writing or reading?
Don’t make me choose, Josie, don’t make me . . . I honestly cannot choose. I love writing because I can create new worlds, characters I can relate to, and exciting plots. But I love reading because I can go into a world that’s already been made. 
Christmas or Easter?
Margaret Berg Art : Illustration : holiday / christmas:
Christmas. I will always choose Christmas.
Favorite song?
Counting Stars by One Republic or really just anything by Owl City.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I nominate anyone who has a sibling!
My questions:
Which do you prefer: pens or pencils?
 What is the first word you think of when you see the letter X?
What color is your room?
Do you play any sports?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Your stories for CWWC are due by midnight!
Peace out and Merry Christmas!
winter1(snowflakes)
27 thoughts on “Infinity Dreams Award

  1. Clara says:

    I loved reading this! Alicorns are AWESOME! I want a blue one. With sparkles, of course. ;)
    I agree with you on the favorite book question…. XD
    AH! I’ve got to finish my CWWC story quick!!! O_o

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dara says:

    Actually pink used to be considered a boy color. Because pink is a lighter shade of red, and red is “too strong a color for girls”.

    Like

  3. Misty says:

    Loren, your answers are awesome. Ha ha! I recently heard the phrase “I don’t have pet peeves. I have kennels of irritation.” Couldn’t help adding that. xD Loved this post!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Bella (Book Sweet) says:

    WHERE DOES EVERYBODY GET THE AWESOME ELVEN NAMES I MEAN SERIOUSLY PEOPLE!!!! Seriously, though, where did you get that name? All the ones I look up never work? The one name I did like meant… Sloppy teenager? Really? 😕

    Like

What's on your mind?

