A-Names for Your Female Characters

Creating characters is hard, and finding the perfect name is one of the most difficult parts. So I decided to put together a list of some beautiful names that begin with A, along with their meanings,  to help with the naming of your female characters.

From Adriana to Aylin, there’s sure to be a name that will catch your eye.

(Sorry about the whole “From Adriana to Aylin” part. I look at baby-naming websites way too often. It’s probably not healthy. But I must find the perfect name for my main character!)

AdrianaAlexis 3AlinaAmyAnnikaAriArizonaAsiaAstridAutumn2

AveryAylinI’m hoping to turn this into a series — going through every letter of the alphabet and finding names I like that start with the current letter. But before I progress onto B-names for girls, I need to create a list of A-names for boys. Expect that sometime before the end of the month.

What are your favorite A-names for girls?

winter1(snowflakes)

48 thoughts on “A-Names for Your Female Characters

  1. Madison (Delightful World of Dolls) says:

    NO WAY! I found Ari’s name up there! 😄 I thought I had totally made up that epic name myself, until I found out that one of my friends in real life is nicknamed Ari and I began seeing it different places… XD I didn’t know her name meant “eagle.” Thanks for sharing! This is so super awesome. I’d love it if you did more series like this. :D

    And, ahem, my favorite A-name for girls is Ari. ;) I also love Adalyn/Adaline, which I might name Lea if I get her.

    •Madison•

    Like

What's on your mind?

