Quote of the Day Challenge: Day One

Clara @ Clara’s Craft Corner nominated me for the Quote of the Day Challenge.

Here’s what you need to know about this challenge . . .

  •  Post a quote a day for three days
  • Nominate three new people each day
  • To those who are nominated: you don’t have to post for three days in a row if you don’t want to, just make sure you do it for at least one day to pass on the challenge.

Here is my quote:

 :

via

It sounds really sweet, right? But the quote is actually from A Midsummer Night’s Dream, and the woman who says the line is teasing her friend because she’s short. :P Anyway, I still really like the quote.

I tag . . .

Rebekah @ American Girl Guide

Danielle @ Autumn Songs

Miranda @ A Day in the Life . . .

winter1(snowflakes)

I went rollerskating yesterday (it was an event thingy at my co-op), and while it was fun, it was also brutal. I usually really enjoy skating, but the plastic on the back of the roller blades were digging into my legs the whole time, which is really, really painful. And because of that, the backs of my legs are super sore today. :/

20 thoughts on “Quote of the Day Challenge: Day One

    • Loren says:

      The challenge?

      Sadly, no . . . my mom still hasn’t decided if I can read it. Her current argument is that I “tend to obsess over things,” and Harry Potter is something she doesn’t want me to obsess over. :/

      Like

What's on your mind?

