Wait — What? *Checks Follower Count*

*checks follower count again*

Does that say . . . 100 followers?

it does it does asdfghjkl

  Cute Pusheen GIF

via

I checked my blog this morning and was just blown away when I saw that I had reached 100 followers. I guess people enjoy reading my fangirl rants, weird little stories, and looking at my OK photography more than I realized!

I’d like to thank Katie @ Concealed Foundation for being my 100th follower. :)

I’d also like to thank each and every one of my followers for helping me complete something on my bucket list (reaching 100 followers).

Since I started this blog, I’ve become friends with tons of awesome girls, and I wanted to take some time to thank a few lot  number of them . . .

Megan @ A Barefoot Gal is an incredibly funny girl who leaves lots of sweet comments (plus, I know her IRL, and she’s even more fun to hang out with in person).

Clara @ Clara’s Craft Corner is a hilarious girl and talented writer. We’ve had lots of weird conversations, including but not limited to: a discussion about alter egos, a family of LOLs/Lols/lols, and an evil plan to take over the world with screenshots.

K.A. @ Cuddly Critters Blog is an extremely enthusiastic blogger with a ton of pets! She always leaves sweet, encouraging comments, and she comes up with awesome writing prompts.

AnonymousA @ Happy Days With AnonymousA, a fellow writer and doll-lover, with great taste in books. Plus, she’s quite funny. :)

Jaclynn @ Little House of American Girl, who leaves many kind comments and takes wonderful pictures. We have obsessed over LOTR and Star Wars together (ah, good times . . .). ;)

Allison @ A Farm Girl’s Life, one of the best photographers I know. She makes the cutest clay critters and even gave me one to review.

Josie @ Josie on the Go, a very competitive girl who comes up with amazing stories and writing prompts. (If you’re participating in a writing challenge, you’ll want Josie on your team!)

Lily @ Uniquely Myself, a new blogger who strongly believes that I can become a published author (thanks for the support!). She’s really kind and a great writer.

Rutvi @ Buzz About AG, whose comments always make me smile. She’s a wonderful writer and even has her first book available on Amazon (you can buy it HERE)!

Misty @ Creative World of Writing, probably one of the most talented writers ever. Her stories blow me away!

Suzy @ Craftz ‘n’ Craziness, who, as her blog name suggests, is crazy (in a good way). She does the best book reviews, and they always make me want to buy the book she’s reviewing as soon as I can.

Kathleen @ Dolls and Dance, a girl who writes awesome stories and has encouraged me to keep writing my own novel. She introduced me to NaNoWriMo and one of my favorite book series, Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer.

Hayley @ Flourishing by Restful Falls, who leaves the kindest comments. She’s one of my favorite photographers EVER, and introduced me to ATCs.

Emma @ Drawn to Writing is an extraordinarily talented writer and artist. She’s a fellow Star Wars and Keepers fan.

There are many more people I’d like to thank, but that would take forever. So I’m going to end this post with some exciting news . . .

CWWC is returning in May!

Also: I’m hoping to have a giveaway to celebrate 100 followers — maybe a book/notebook giveaway? — but we’ll just have to see. ;)

BYE (and thanks again)!

Loren

84 thoughts on “Wait — What? *Checks Follower Count*

  1. Allison says:

    CONGRATULATIONSCONGRATULATIONSCONGRATULATIONSCONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!
    I love reading your clever stories and looking at your photography. :) Keep it up!!
    Aww, thanks so much for mentioning me! That’s SO sweet. ♥ I’m really honored you like my photography and clay stuff!

    Like

  2. Allison says:

    P. S. What part of May do you think you’ll do CWWC in? I was thinking of doing WordCrafters again in May, but I don’t want to do it at the same time as CWWC (By the way – woop woop! YAY CWWC!! :D ) It’s perfectly fine though if it will be through May, because I’ll just move WordCrafters. Seriously, that would be fine. :) ♥

    Like

  3. Lainey says:

    Congrats, Loren!!!!:D That’s AMAZING!!!! I hope I can get up to that many some day on My Forgotten Library!
    CWWC?!?!!!! *squeals and starts dancing around the room* I am SO excited!!! I didn’t know about your blog when you first did CWWC, but I’ve heard so much about it!! I CAN NOT WAIT!!!!:D:D I’ll definitely be participating!!:D

    Like

  4. Kathleen says:

    *bows* Well thank you, I’m glad you enjoyed Artemis Fowl. he’s rather one of my favorites.

    Also, speaking of book recommendations, guess what I read?
    Here’s a hint:
    “SOPHIE! SOPHIE! KEEFE! FRIEND! SPARKLES! GREYFELL! KEEFE! SOPHIE! FRIENDS!”
    It was amazing, I zipped through the entire series in 2 or 3 days, and now I’m anxiously awaiting the arrival of Lodestar.
    (Keefe though. WHY)

    Like

    • Loren says:

      YES, Artemis Fowl is awesome. :D

      Welcome to the fandom, Kathleen. We’ve been expecting you. Keeper of the Lost Cities is amazing, though, isn’t it? We need to locate Shannon Messenger and order her to finish Lodestar in, like, two days. Or less.

      (I don’t care that he’s a traitor, his hair is still awesome and he’s Batman.)

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Hayley says:

    CONGRATS!!!!!! 100 is a lot!!!!!! You’re so talented and deserve every single one of these followers. And you’re so on-top of your blog!! You post so often, I don’t know how you do it!! And man you can WRITE!! I remember in the beginning of my blogging adventure I had commented on one of your posts and you REPLIED. And I was SOOO excited because I saw you as such a famous person xD. Oh, and then a couple weeks later you FOLLOWED my blog and COMMENTED on one of my posts!! I was happier than a kid in a candy store!! Anyway, my point was that you’re amazing and so inspiring. Thank you so much for all you have done for me durring my blogging journey. And we need to meet before you get too famous ;). And Thank you so much for all your kind words about me. It’s so good to hear someone else about my photography like that, other than my mom ;). OH, and I still want to do a collab with you!!! That’s actually my fault though, I never followed through with that (sorry!) :/. But I FINALLY finished that essay if you still want to do it :D.

    Like

  6. Storyellow says:

    Congratulations! What an achievement! I really love looking at your blog which is full of awesome randomness. The weekly GIF. Is pure awesomeness.
    I can’t ‘follow’ because of various reasons but I would if I could! You rock. ;)
    Ooo, a book giveaway sounds fun…. :D

    Like

What's on your mind?

