Books-a-Million/Claire’s Haul

Hey!

I went shopping with my grandmother yesterday. I got enough things that I decided to do a haul post about them. ;) We went to two stores, Books-a-Million and Claire’s.

Minions Stay Weird T-shirt

First up is this adorable Minions shirt! I found it at Books-a-Million. It was only $5.00, because it was on sale.

The Name of This Book is Secret by Pseudonymous Bosch

I also got The Name of This Book is Secret by Pseudonymous Bosch, the first book in the Secret Series. I’m collecting the whole series; this is the third Secret Series book I’ve bought. I got the second and last one at a bookfair, which I talked about in THIS post.

We went to Claire’s next. They were having this awesome sale: buy three things, and you can pick out any three items in the store and get them for free.

Claire's aviator sunglasses

I GOT ME SOME SHADES, YO.

(OK, I’m never saying that again.)

Claire's aviator sunglasses

The sides are very . . . colorful.

When we were checking out, the clerk said, “You know that these sunglasses are for little girls, right? Like, five-year-olds.”

THANKS A LOT, CLAIRE’S CLERK. I KNOW THAT I HAVE A SMALL HEAD.

Claire's rubber duckie earrings

Rubber duckie earrings, guys.

ASDFGHJKL THEY’RE SO CUTE.

Claire's gold anchor earrings

Anchor earrings — perfect for summer. :)

Claire's soccer ball earrings

Soccer ball earrings!

Claire's white beanie -- epic

I got a Claire’s beanie. It was the only one without a hashtag on it. Seriously, why are people so obsessed with hashtags? It makes no sense to me.

mah glasses

Also: I got glasses today. This is no reason to celebrate.

mah glasses

The designs on the sides are sort of cool, I suppose. Zebra stripes.

Books-a-Million "Warning: Fart Zone" sign

Oh, and while I was at Books-a-Million, I picked this out for my older brother. ☺

Loren

P.S. I added a bunch of new blogs to my Blogs I ♥ page! Go check it out. ;)

32 thoughts on “Books-a-Million/Claire’s Haul

  1. Megan (A Barefoot Gal) says:

    Ooh, cool earrings and ‘shades’! :P I got glasses and then needed new lenses, so we brought them into the store and the guy was like, “are these yours? They are like, five – year old glasses.” XD
    Well, at least you didn’t get the glasses with the HUGE lenses… XD I don’t really like those. :P
    ♥Megan

    Like

  2. wizepuppy says:

    MINIONS! YUSSS :D
    I have my own Minion shirt that says “01 in a Minion” with a big 01 and a Minion next to it. It’s amazing and I’m actually wearing it right now. 😂
    Ooo and I love that beanie too! Yeah, I have no clue why people are so obsessed with hashtags. It gets annoying after a while.
    RUBBER DUCKIES OH MY GOODNESS YES 😱
    I know exactly what you feel like when it comes to small heads. I have sunglasses and I literally had to get them at The Children’s Place cuz they were the only store that had guy sunglasses in a kiddy size. (yes, I wear guy sunglasses. Don’t judge me)
    Wow. I love that sign. My bro needs one. Only it would say “Messy Zone”. 😉
    Also, I know this is really late as it has been there for a while, but I really like your new background. Very nice. :)
    LOVED DE HAULL
    ~ Suzy

    Liked by 1 person

    • Loren says:

      That shirt sounds awesome! :)

      ikr? So many hashtags . . . yuck.

      RUBBER DUCKIES.

      Yeah, the last time I got sunglasses was when I was six or something, and they still fit. :P My dad has some pretty cool sunglasses — I like to borrow them when we’re fishing. ☺

      Thanks, Suzy!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. samanthadolls says:

    That is so weird! I went shopping with my Grandma at Claire’s yesterday too! I got lots of earrings, a necklace, wall canvases, macaron shaped lip glosses, and my favorite, a little Pusheen plush-key chain thing! Don’t you just love Claire’s?!

    Like

  4. Rose Lawson says:

    We HAD a Claire’s in my towns small-I mean MALL (It’s nicknamed The Small because all there is now is Books-A-Million and a store that sells phone plans and some kiosks scattered throughout). I am yet to get my ears peirced, but when I DO get them pierced (This summer) ….. >:) Earrings! Earrings! Earrings! More Earrings!
    As for the beanie, I like hats but y’know….school dress code 😪
    As for the sign, I’m an only child :)

    Like

  5. storyellow says:

    Wait, do you mean you got glasses for the first time today?…
    Because if so, that’s crazy!
    I got contacts/glasses for the first time today. O_0

    Like

  6. AnonymousA says:

    I went to Claire’s the day before yesterday! XP
    Yeah, the ‘regular’ sunglasses are huge…

    I got some dangles from Claire’s… and they BROKE. Literally, I was so mad.

    Like

  7. izzy (blurryface) gaskarth says:

    THOSE ARE SOME COOL SHADES YO. XD

    The last time I went to Claire’s was like a month ago and I bought some lip balm/lip gloss and a 5 Seconds of Summer book.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. littlehouseofamericangirl says:

    Wow, I feel like that was so wrong of the clerk to say that about your glasses! I’d be really mad and probably would have told him how wrong that was XD Plus, you could have been buying them for a friend or a little sister or something! He doesn’t know! Ugh, people these days :P
    ~Jaclynn~

    Like

  9. Daisymermaid says:

    Oh, don’t feel so glum about getting glasses! When I got mine, I was nearsighted, and I couldn’t watch football without having to sit two feet away from the TV! And minions? I have a shirt that has one riding the unicorn! IT’S SO FLUFFY I’M GOING TO DIE! LOL!

    Like

What's on your mind?

