Review: TARDIS Slouch Backpack

Review: Doctor Who TARDIS Slouch Backpack

This is the last thing I ordered! It arrived today, and I was super-duper excited. Maybe you can tell, because I have the review up already. ☺

Doctor Who TARDIS Slouch Backpack

You can get the TARDIS Slouch Backpack on Amazon for $14.50 (LINK), but I know you can buy it from other places: Hot Topic and GameSpot are two.

Doctor Who TARDIS Slouch Backpack

“Police Public Call Box” is written on the flap.

Doctor Who TARDIS Slouch Backpack - pockets

Two pockets are sewn near the bottom of the backpack.

Doctor Who TARDIS Slouch Backpack - pockets

They’re about the size of my hand.

Doctor Who TARDIS Slouch Backpack - pocket

On the right pocket is a “St. John Ambulance” crest thingy.

Doctor Who TARDIS Slouch Backpack - pocket

The TARDIS’s frequently ignored “Pull to open” sign is on the left pocket.

Doctor Who TARDIS Slouch Backpack - pocket

The pockets seal with a magnetic closure.

Doctor Who TARDIS Slouch Backpack - handle

The backpack’s handle is connected to a (probably fake) strip of leather.

Doctor Who TARDIS Slouch Backpack - straps

The straps are adjustable.

Doctor Who TARDIS Slouch Backpack - drawstrings

The main part of the backpack closes with a drawstring mechanism, which I find a bit hard to work.

Doctor Who TARDIS Slouch Backpack

This is attached to the drawstrings. You can push it up to the top of the strings to help keep the backpack closed.

Doctor Who TARDIS Slouch Backpack - buckle

A buckle also assists in keeping the bag shut.

Doctor Who TARDIS Slouch Backpack - buckle

But if you’re too lazy to undo the buckle every time you open your bag, just pull it right off! The buckle is held onto the backpack with a magnetic closure.

Doctor Who TARDIS Slouch Backpack

The backpack is bigger on the inside — it fits more than you would expect.

19-DSC_0258

I was able to fit all of this comfortably in the bag, and trust me when I say the backpack can fit more.

Doctor Who TARDIS Slouch Backpack - zipper pouch

On the inside of the bag is a zipper pouch, the perfect size for a phone or wallet.

Doctor Who TARDIS Slouch Backpack vs binder

When I was reading the reviews on Amazon, a lot of people said that the TARDIS backpack wasn’t meant to be a school bag. According to several reviews, it’s not big enough to fit notebooks and three-ring-binders. Well, I could easily fit a college-size notebook in it, but how about a binder? I got a stander three-ring-binder and put the bag to the test.

So, can it fit?

It . . .

Doctor Who TARDIS Slouch Backpack

. . . sort of can? The binder fits, but barely. I had to wiggle it around in order to get the bag to close somewhat.

Doctor Who TARDIS Slouch Backpack

I suppose it doesn’t really fit, because with the binder inside, the TARDIS backpack looks more squarish than it’s meant to be.

While this TARDIS slouch backpack may not qualify as a school bag, it still fits quite a lot! You can use it as a purse, while showing off your fandom. Not being able to fit a three-ring-binder doesn’t bother me, because, being homeschooled, I don’t have to tote around school books in my backpack all day.

10th Doctor POP!

This bag is 10th Doctor approved! ;)

Loren

14 thoughts on “Review: TARDIS Slouch Backpack

  1. K.A. says:

    Is that you in the first pic?? That’s not how I pictured you at all!!! :O :O I actually pictured you with like… blonde hair I think…. ? :D :P

    Like

What's on your mind?

