Stupid/Weird Stuff I Do

Hey, guys! This is just a list of strange things I do. Maybe you can relate to some of them!

  1. Kicking the soccer ball into my neighbor’s field, then shocking myself on their electric fence while retrieving it.
  2. Picking the skin off my lips and making them bleed
  3. Wanting to talk to someone, but being too nervous to even say “Hi.”:): via
  4. Muttering a sarcastic/sassy remark under my breath during a co-op class, then the teacher whirls on me and asks, “What did you just say?!” (Seriously, how can they even hear me?)
  5. Slipping on the dewy fields during P.E. class while playing soccer (’cause my Converse have NO traction) and making a fool out of myself.never grow up..via
  6. Picking a certain fan blade and watching it go round and round.
  7. Thinking up a great comeback hours after an argument.Camp Half Blood - Idea for our Percy Jackson program: decorate program room door to look like this Camp Half-Blood entrance: via
  8. Looking at people and mentally sorting them into Camp Half-Blood cabins/Hogwarts Houses.
  9. Sitting down on the grass and ripping out handfuls without noticing.
  10. Getting a super-amazing idea for a story, but not writing it down because it’s too good to forget. Then — what do you know? — forgetting it.
  11. Borrowing tons of new books for the library, then not being able to pick which to read first. : via
  12. Having lots of unread books in the house, and instead of reading one of them, re-re-rereading a Percy Jackson/Narnia/Lord of the Rings book
  13. When people in movies go underwater, I hold my breath until the resurface. (Or try to, anyway. I usually don’t last long. My conclusion: I’d die early in a movie.) : via
  14. Having to explain to people again and again what an OTP is and what shipping means.
  15. Responding rudely to TV commercials.
  16. Staring off into space and only returning from my thoughts when someone stabs me in the eye with a color pencil.Accurate.: via
  17. Seeing someone with a cool fandom shirt and wanting to say that I like it, but being too shy.
  18. Having a sudden urge to draw a masterpiece, but when it’s on paper, the “masterpiece” is just sort of derp.
  19. Constantly wondering if people can read my mind.Or a phone at ALL: via
  20. Wanting a phone just so I could take pictures on the fly.
  21. Wishing for winter when it’s summer, and wishing for summer when it’s winter.
  22. Wondering what my life would be like if I wasn’t homeschooled, if I had different friends, if I liked dance instead of soccer, etc.Awww they're so cute!!!: via
  23. Struggling to write a diverse cast of characters.
  24. Wishing that eyes had cameras, because there are so many beautiful photo opportunities missed.
  25. Worrying about if I’ll ever meet my internet friends, and if they’ll be way different from what I imagined them being like. : via
  26. Thinking that bloggers look like their profile picture IRL. Megan is a clump of daisies; Clara is a dandelion; Hayley is a daffodil; Grace is Rapunzel dressed up as Annabeth Chase.

I could keep going, because I’m a very quirky person, but I don’t want to make this post too long. I’ll probably make another post like this sometime as I come up with more weird things that I do.

Can you relate to any of these things? What’s one weird thing that you do?

Loren

72 thoughts on “Stupid/Weird Stuff I Do

  1. Emma (Wack-A-Doodle-Dolls) says:

    Oh my gosh, I totally relate to a ton of these! I’ll see someone across a room wearing a fandom shirt and I want to yell- I LOVE YOUR SHIRT! at them, but that’s a bit extreme. XD Ugh, I forget my story ideas way too often. I hate when I have the perfect plot twist or piece of backstory made for a story right before I fall asleep, then in the morning I’ll be scrambling to come up with what I had thought about the night before! So frustrating! XD And the whole profile thing is so me. If someone has a doll as their profile picture, I automatically think they look just like that! I still can’t picture Clara in my head without seeing Ivy!XD LOL! Awesome post!
    -Emma-

    Like

  2. Lily says:

    I can relate to a lot of these! Especially the blogger icon thingy – I think the same things!
    I have this weird habit of pretending to chew my nails when I’m nervous . . . XD!

    Like

  3. Jaclynn says:

    You have no idea how many of these things are me! XD
    I watch a certain fan blade spin around ALL the time!! And I actually HAVE told a person I liked their shirt once. Just once. I can’t bring myself to do it again – it’s scary LOL! The girl was at Disneyland and she was wearing an AG shirt and I was like- Hey, I like your shirt! And then it was awkward….
    And oh my gosh, yes, about the profile pictures!! Forever, Clara was Ivy. And you’re just an orange design. Basically, Orange is you LOL!
    HA HA! I think up great comebacks DAYS after an argument. It’s the worst. -_-
    There’s so much more, but I don’t want to write you a book-long comment, so farewell! ;D
    ~Jaclynn~

    Like

  4. Bella (Book Sweet) says:

    I do every one!!! Watching the fan blade… Yep. Also randomly ripping grass out of the ground. Doesn’t everyone do this!?!?!?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ashlynn (Courage to Create) says:

    Literately, I can relate to every. Singe. Freaking. One. I thought I was the only one who did these!!! I am not alone now!! 😀😀😀🤓🤓🤓🤓😎😎😜😜😀😀

    Like

What's on your mind?

