The Life of a Writer

Pictures that most writers can relate to — I know I can. (There’s lots of images, but they’re funny.)

This happens to me. All. The. Time.:

via

  1. Staying up until two in the morning just thinking is a real thing for us writers. That’s why I always keep a notebook in my bed — so I can write down plot ideas in the middle of the night. It can be pretty terrible, because sometimes you JUST WANT TO SLEEP.

finish writing the story please:

via

2. Sooooo many unfinished story. Dozens of them, gathering dust in notebooks or forgotten computer files.

Rather accurate.:

via

3. But so, so worth it.

Accurate.:

via

4. I would suggest that they make the light blue section a tad bit bigger.

xD:

via

5. I look up the weirdest stuff for my writing.

I think every writer needs this.:

via

6. I actually printed this out at taped it to my door. 😄

 :

via

7.

Truth:

via

8. YES.

 Lol:

via

9. UGH. Why is this so true?

 Writing problems #106 It ALWAYS sounds better in you head.:

via

10.

"You stay up insanely late to finish the story you're working on and are unable to function at all the next day." - Writing Problems #quotes #writing *:

via

11. *cough* NaNoWriMo *cough*

Indeed.:

via

12. Not sure whether to laugh or cry . . .

Just a friendly reminder:

via

13.

 :

via

14.

Most unfortunately true:

via

15. True, unfortunately.

 :

via

16. I’m more likely to choose Option B. 🙂

 :

via

17. I freeze up whenever people ask me this. Like, how are you even supposed to explain your book? “Um, there’s this girl . . . she has black wings . . . her best friend is part of a secret organization . . . there’s a war and stuff.” (<<< A terribly summary of Shadow Bird.)

LOL, true:

via

18. MWAHAHAHAHA.

 :

via

19.

 :

via

20.

You know you're a writer when . . . LOL, this is so true XD:

via

21. Is this why my showers take so long? Maybe.

I spent THREE DAYS picking a name for a character that isn't even in the book until the end.:

via

22. I once spent THREE DAYS picking a name for a minor character that doesn’t even appear until the middle of the book.

I want to kill this one character named Clara, but I'm attached to her now, so I'm not sure I actually can kill her . . .:

via

23. Yeah. There’s a girl whose death is important to the MC’s character development, but now I’m super attached to her . . . *sigh*

 :

via

24.

 :

via

25.

LOL so true:

via

26. Sooooo true.

Haha yes my new excuse for everything.|| YES THIS IS PERFECT:

via

27. My new excuse for everything.

Yes.:

via

28. This is why I keep notebooks in my bed. Sometimes I’m able to write down the chapter before it flits away.

writer problems:

via

29. Guilty. I actually wrote the first chapter to Shadow Bird‘s sequel already.

Writer's Life. Haha!:

via

30.

Yes! Every time!:

via

31. I think my family waits until I’m super into my story to interrupt me.

Yes. Ohhh, the struggle is real.:

via

32. The struggle is real . . .

 :

via

33. Heh . . . heh . . . heh . . . *sad sigh*

 :

via

34.

 :

via

35. To all fellow writers, may this blessing fall upon you.

And so I can focus on my original story, I try to think of how I could put the new idea into my story.:

via

36.

"Unearthing an old notebook, having a look through it, and then seriously questioning..." | writing, humor:

via

37. “It seemed like such a good idea at the time . . .”

Accurate.:

via

38. Why I can’t sleep.

 :

via

39. *sobs*

 :

via

40.

Loren

45 thoughts on “The Life of a Writer

  1. AnonymousA says:

    On planning the movie adaption, I am pretty sure it has Rihanna as the grumpy street kid, Taylor swift voicing the magical cat, and Emma Watson as the totally clueless MC.

    Like

What's on your mind?

