BEGE Talk Show

We interrupt your regular blogging schedule to present the Blue Eyes, Gray Eyes Talk Show.

Co-op

Co-op ended in April (hooray), on the day of the musical. The building was really hot, and the stage smelled like sweaty armpits the whole time. It was unpleasant. And it was pretty boring just sitting on the stage for an hour.

BUUUT, during the rehearsal before the musical, I was complaining about how hot it was. And Quinn (my brother’s friend; he was next to me on the stage) said, “You know why?”

via

AND HE POINTED AT HIMSELF, THAT TURD.

My brother has been quoting that forever, but he’ll just go, “Wow, it’s really hot out . . . Know why?” Then he smirks and wiggles his eyebrows. “Me.” And it’s rather annoying (’cause he does it all the time), and he’ll never do it nearly as well as Quinn did.

Soccer

Live Love Soccer:

via

The spring soccer season has ended . . . WHAT AM I SUPPOSED TO DO WITH MY LIFE? I just have to wait until the fall season. But it seems so far awayyyy.

Anyway, my favorite coach ever is not coaching anymore, which is terrible. Terrible.

I should have ranted about this weeks ago, when I was really good and angry, but whatever. This one team CHEATED IMMENSELY.

One game, we were short a couple players — as in, we didn’t have enough to play, let alone have subs. So my coach asked two girls that had played before us if they’d be on our team for that game (keep in mind that they were already tired). They agreed, so we’d have enough to play. But we still didn’t have any subs.

I was watching the other team, and it looked like they had way more players than they should have. Like, around seventeen players. We only had, what — eight? And then I figured it out when I saw how may adults were gathered around that team. THEY HAD INVITED ANOTHER TEAM TO PLAY WITH THEM. They had double the amount of players that they should have.

Another of our team’s players showed up right before the game started, so we had one sub . . . While the other team had about seven. Their players got to rest for a long time before playing, while on my team, you got to rest for maybe three minutes before getting put back in the game.

Not only did they cheat by inviting another team, but they were constantly fouling us. A girl tripped me on purpose, right in front of the ref. The defense was body slamming our players whenever they got close to their goal. They did hand balls. They had TEN players on the field, while we only had eight. The ref didn’t even notice how many players they had until halftime, and then, when he wasn’t looking, the other team’s coach sent extra players back in!

This literally could not be more true:

via

There was a throw-in, but the ref paused the game so the subs could come in. But the girl taking the throw-in didn’t care, and put the ball into play while the game was paused. Our team wasn’t paying attention because it was paused, and the other team scored. And the ref counted it! Even though it was paused!

 :

via

These are for you, sir.

Vacation Bible School

My church’s VBS is at the end of July, and I’m really excited for it. I’m going to be a crew leader this year (I asked for first grade)! I’ve been a assistant two years in a row, and on the worship team once, but this is the first time that I’ve gotten to be a crew leader. :D

Cave Quest VBS. Nazarene caverns. Recruit volunteers and preregistration for VBS.:

via

The theme is Cave Quest, which sounds neat. I know that they’re growing crystals as decorations. My church really goes all out for VBS.

My best friend Izzy is going to be a crew leader, too, but she asked for Preschool. She requested to have the little girl she wants to babysit in her crew. I don’t really know WHY you’d want to have Preschool. What if they aren’t potty trained? I asked Izzy about this, and she said, “If they pee their pants, it’s their fault. They get to walk around all day with soaked pants.”

I LAUGHED SO HARD, SHE’S SO CRUEL.

Youth Group

In May or April or something, my Youth Group did a Mario Kart night. We got to build our own carts out of . . . uh . . . these things . . .

I forgot what these things were called, my brother suggested “butt scooter,” AND IT WORKED.

via

BUTT SCOOTERS, cardboard boxes, and duct tape. My team built a spoiler and a pointy prow thing for our car.

The youth pastor had marked out a course through the lobby and the sanctuary (complete with pit stops). Three teams raced at once. The smallest people got to sit in the cars, while stronger ones pushed it through the course.

MY TEAM WON.

We won our first race, and then we raced the winner of the other round and won again. Our driver for the last round ripped off the spoiler and smacked the other person’s car. XD

Caterpillars

Yes, that is a subject.

I was at Izzy’s house the day of the Mario Kart night, and I was sitting on the lawn under this tree. We went inside for lunch and I felt something on my back. Izzy’s little brother pointed and said, “There’s a caterpillar on your back.”

I didn’t believe him at first, but then I was like, “WAIT WHAT, REALLY, GET IT OFF.”

So Izzy pulled this caterpillar off my back. I was afraid that there might be more caterpillars on me, so I started patting myself down. And what do you know, a caterpillar had found its way down my shirt.

I shook it out and Izzy took it outside. She was holding it in cupped hands, and I heard her whisper, “Caterpillar, you have seen things that nobody wants to see.”

XD XD

Well, this was fun. Ranting and complaining about refs, caterpillars, Quinn, and Mario Kart. I might do it again.

Loren

Yesterday, a grumpy teenager chased me around on a lawn mower. :P

17 thoughts on “BEGE Talk Show

  1. Geeky_Girl says:

    Awesome!! I love the ref pictures I play softball so thats how I feel sometimes about umpires..! The one time my friend got hit with a pitch and your supposed to take the base if you get hit but instead the ump didn’t see it and.. well let’s just say that game didn’t go well! xD I had a caterpillar on me once.. I freaked out it was a hairy one!! ;)

    Like

  2. IZZY says:

    The next time you do a BEGE talk show, can I co-host? Please????? *gives you puppy dog eyes*

    Once my field hockey team was down like five players (two were sisters who got the flu from their brother, one was at a funeral, one was on vacation in the Bahamas, and the other one {who is my irl friend} was stuck in the hospital undergoing surgery) and we had to have the other team play with the same amount of players we had, turns out they cheated and had like four more than they were supposed to in a regular game, let alone one where my team was down five players. -_-

    ~Izzy

    Like

  3. Jaclynn says:

    LOL! My brother has joked around like that before too! We’ll say how hot it is and he’ll go – that’s cause I’m here. It’s so funny! XD
    I think our families would understand one another. First a cat farting out sunshine, and now butt carts- yep. My life revolves around talk like that. XD
    ~Jaclynn~

    Like

  4. Lainey says:

    Uh. Yeah. Refs. Our Refs for soccer are pretty good…but…some of the players ARE NOT NICE. We have a boys and girls combined league and the ages are Jr. High until you graduate. Yeah. Last year they even let a couple 20 year old guys play-AGAINST JR HIGH GIRLS! Our league is pretty messed up-but I have to admit, it’s awesome! One time I was playing guard in a scrimmage and I kicked the ball out from a really good, 20 year old guy’s legs. :D SO. MUCH. FUN!!!!
    Now our baseball and softball Umps…some are good, some, well, not so good. Like calling strikes at your ankles. I wasn’t too happy. 😉
    Loved this post, Loren!!:D

    Like

  5. wizepuppy says:

    Oh my word, yes. Please more.

    THAT HOT JOKE YES YES YES I FEEL YOUR PAIN
    My very nerdy and whimpy (he makes so many jokes about how whimpy he is) friend who’s in the same co-op grade as me will say it so many times. It doesn’t really work that well…

    Bad refs? *raises hand* Welcome to the club, sister. In my last softball tournament a few weeks ago, we had two umps (YES. TWO.) who were not happy at all the entire game. Like, one of the umps threw a parent OUT OF THE GAME, and he wasn’t even allowed to! My dad went to go talk to the people running the tourney about that (he wasn’t angry or anything. My dad just wanted to calmly let them know about the situation), and they said that the umps had to talk to them running the tourney before they dealt with the people in the stands. And that wasn’t all, but I won’t give you a huge lecture about it. 😑

    Ooooo, VBS sounds like fun. My church doesn’t really go that far out when it comes to VBS, but then again it’s free sooo…

    YASSS. BUTT SCOOTERS ARE THE BEST.

    Oh. That poor poor caterpillar. *solemnly shakes head*

    ~ Suzy | Craftz’n’Craziness, Lookin’ Good Designs

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Grace (The Girl Upstairs) says:

    Ha! Boys…tsk, tsk! :\
    Ugg! I despise cheaters and refs! >:( I hope your team won?
    OH MY GOODNESS MY CHURCH IS DOING THE SAME VBS AWESOME SAUCE
    The Mario Karts, I uh mean, butt scooters, look like fun! :P
    Ha! Yes caterpillar…things seen inside Loren’s shirt don’t leave Loren’s shirt. LOL! XD

    I loved this post! :D
    ~Grace <3

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Lana says:

    Ooh, this was a fun post! I like hearing things about bloggers’ lives besides what they normally post. :) I’m curious, though, what is Vacation Bible School? I’ve never heard of it before.

    Like

What's on your mind?

