My Newest Art

I’ve been doing a lot of drawing over the last few days! In this post, I’m going to show you what I’ve been up to. All the drawings are uncolored (except for the last one). I’ll color them in sometime, but I don’t want to risk messing them up with a bad coloring job just yet. ;)

This year, I’ve been doing much more art than I normally do. I think that may be thanks to some of my artist friends, like Emma, Hayley, and Nicki (a friend from co-op — who, though I hate to say it, is really, really good at art. I will outshine him someday). I guess I wanted to  be as good at art as those people, so I started practicing!

Drawing Lily of the Valley

Lily of the Valley (not my best).

Drawing Carnation in bottle

Carnation in a bottle. It took me forever to get all the petals right!

Drawing dragon

Majestic dragon! *content sigh* He ended up looking a lot nicer than I wanted him to, but I still like him.

drawing mermaid

Her hair . . . it took so long. And her face looks squashed. I tried a different kind of fin on this mermaid; I usually do a broad fin that separates at the very bottom, but this one is more Little Mermaid-like.

drawing soccer girl

Soccer girl!

drawing Asian dress

Lady in an Asian-inspired dress. Her face is awful! I was focusing more on the dress than the actual person, though. ;)

Drawing Happy the Cat Fairy Tail

Happy the Cat from Fairy Tail! Please tell me some of you have watched that?

drawing Misty Pokemon

Misty, one of Ash’s companions in the first Pokemon series, Indigo League.

DSC_0107

My new kitten made taking these pictures very difficult! She kept walking over the page or moving the sketchbook with her paws.

DSC_0109

Which drawing is you favorite?

Loren

Posted in: Art

20 thoughts on “My Newest Art

  1. Olive says:

    My favorite is the dragon! I am so bad at dragons. :p
    awwwwwww! *heart eyes* If I had a kitten that cute I wouldn’t care how many times she walked over my work! Have you named her yet?
    Most crazily, ~Olive

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Allison says:

    Ooooh! I l♥ve art posts! Hmm, my favorite of your art might be… uh, I can’t decide! I love the first few especially. :) AWW! The last picture is so cute! Have you named it yet?

    Like

  3. anotakugirlsworld says:

    Wait wait wait! You’ve seen fairy tail!? I haven’t seen it yet but I want to so so so bad! but I’m currently going through Pokemon and hunterxhunter. I love Happy :) Misty looks great. and so do your other drawings! :D
    I have a question: which is better; English sub or English dub? (I like English sub better :)
    -Addy

    Like

What's on your mind?

