10:01 AM | 12.24.16

1-dsc_0277

A truly beautiful cookie made by countless brave elf bakers, who were sadly lost in a freak accident in the North Pole. Rest in peace.

It’s Christmas Eve already? My dad’s side of the family is coming over for dinner today. I’d like to hide in my room while blaring My Chemical Romance (because I suck at socializing), but I’m sure I’ll have to interact with them. *sigh*

1-dsc_0155

Icicle lights on the porch.

I got presents for most of my friends this year (I’m so accomplished): a notebook, a clay worm (I hope it likes Inchy B., Megan), lip gloss, and a Costco box of macaroni. My friend Izzy really, really, really loves macaroni, so it seemed like a good idea.

2-dsc_0336

My dad just cut down a tree in our yard. I like bouncing on the branches.

My mom bought me these boots and I’m kind of in love with them. The only thing I don’t like about them are the heels. Yeah, they’re small heels, but I trip over my bare feet — nevermind these boots.

4-dsc_0372

Smiley cat. ☺

Anyone remember that time I went to Myrtle Beach? The friends that I stayed with spent the night here on Thursday. We went to see this life-action nativity with real donkeys and camels. (I didn’t particularly enjoy it, but that’s just my opinion.)

1-dsc_0163

Christmas light bokeh.

We’re going to see Rouge One on Monday.

3-dsc_0357

Fiery sunset.

  idk where I was going with this post. I guess I just felt guilty about not posting in two weeks.

ANYWAY, MERRY CHRISTMAS, ENJOY THE LIGHTS AND COLD WEATHER AND COOKIES AND MUSIC AND COCOA.

Have a wonderful Christmas, darlings.

winter-sig

16 thoughts on “10:01 AM | 12.24.16

  1. olivehiddenhollow says:

    MERRY CHRISTMAS LOREN!!!!!
    wow, you got presents for your friends? I barely got ones for my family done….
    Most crazily, ~Olive :P

    Like

  2. samanthadolls says:

    Merry Christmas Loren! You are such a good blogger and blogging friend, and I love all your posts! What are you hoping for for Christmas? I’m really wanting #21, she’s a cutie. :D
    Merry Christmas, and Rogue one is so awesome, I saw it last night! It think it might be one of my favorites!
    -Sam

    Like

  3. Jordan says:

    Merry Christmas, Loren! Ah, yes . . . Socializing. *winces* I’m going to have dinner with my grandparents tonight and tomorrow . . . Wish me luck, fellow introvert (I assume). ;)

    Like

  4. Danielle says:

    Your boots are adorable! I have boots similar to those, but I’m starting to outgrow them:(. I saw Rogue One on Thursday! The ending was so sad! But it was super good! Have you seen Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them yet?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. The Joys Of Julia says:

    Socializing.. *shudders* There’s something about talking to humans that.. just doesn’t work with me.. but blaring My Chemical Romance?? That, I can relate to! That’s just like everyday for me! You have an amazing taste in music ~Julia <3

    Like

  6. Nicole says:

    Ah, the art of socialization has yet to be mastered by myself also. There are people over, and so far i dont think im doing a great job! XD
    I love your photos! They’re beautiful. :)
    OH MY GOODNESS, I DIED WATCHING ROGUE ONE. YOU WILL LOVE IT!!! Except for the end. Bring some tissues. XD

    Like

What's on your mind?

