2017 Bucket List

And so begins another awful year. Not expecting much from 2017 (or the years that come after it, either). But a couple of bloggers have been posting 2017 bucket lists, and I thought I would jump on the wagon.

Pretty much all I would like to do is travel. But since I am a minor and the wanderlust bug has not bitten anyone else in my family, I doubt I’ll be straying too far from my home state this year.

https://i1.wp.com/media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/736x/83/3e/b9/833eb9dd14a2f349135a7416ad95e7a5.jpg

via

☼ Go to the Beach ☼

The last time I went to the beach was February 2016, and it was far too cold to get in the water. The ocean fascinates me, and I would love to visit it this year.

☼ Finish Writing Courageous Hearts

If anyone does not know, Courageous Hearts was my 2016 NaNoWriMo project: a novel following the lives of two teens with mental illnesses. I can’t bear keeping the story pent up inside of my brain for much longer.

☼ Create a Book of memories ☼

I’m thinking a scrapbook/journal would be nice. I blog about my adventures a lot, but since I can’t post pictures of my friends/myself on these adventures, it lacks a personal feeling.

flowers, sunflower, and yellow image

via

☼ Plant a garden ☼

I usually have a garden anyway, but I want lots of flowers this year. Big flowers, for bouquets, and little ones, for making flower crowns and braiding into hair.

☼ Redecorate my room ☼

I painted my room light blue over Christmas, and now I would like to make pretty decorations for it.

☼ Learn to play the ocarina ☼

I received an ocarina for Christmas, but I don’t exactly know how to play it. I would be happy with learning a few songs.

 :

via

☼ Do more art ☼

I don’t paint/draw as often as I would like to — probably because I’m afraid that it won’t turn out well. I’d like to create something I’m proud of each month, at least.

☼ Keep a journal ☼

I’ve been writing in a journal for a few months, and it’s nice to be able to get all my thoughts out. I’d like to continue it this year. And it will be neat to get it out in a few years and remember what was going on at the time.

☼ Meet another internet friend ☼

Technically I’ve already accomplished this, as I met one of you on January 1st. But I’d really love to meet more of you. There’s a possibility that I can meet three of you this year, and I’m very excited to see if we can work that out.

That’s currently what I would like to do this year. I’m sure I’ll come up with more as 2017 progresses.

I hope you guys had a good day. If you haven’t heard it yet, you’re beautiful, you’re loved, and you’re alive for a reason.

winter-sig

26 thoughts on “2017 Bucket List

  1. izzy says:

    ooh depending on where you live and stuff we might be able to meet up…. can you send me a direct message on instagram and we can try and talk about it? just curious 😉
    and since everyone else is doing it… might as well give in and do it too lol
    ~izzy

    Like

  2. The Joys Of Julia says:

    Just saying Courageous Hearts sounds really good! I’ve had a story floating around in my head for a while now, and its also about a teen with a mental illness! I’ve starting writing a little bit of it down and I’m really excited to see where it goes! I hope you have a nice 2017! ~Julia <#

    Like

  3. Madison (Delightful World of Dolls) says:

    Man, 2017 is going to be the best year I’ve ever had, only to be topped by every one after it. Should life ever give me lemons, I’ll squeeze lemons in its eyes and punch it in the throat.

    I’m so violent. 😄

    Awesome list, Loren! (We might be going to D.C. this month, actually. O.o May or may not happen and we may or may not be able to meet up, but I’ll let you know if anything is finalized.) I have a listen of ten goals for 2017, and I think that’s the same thing as a bucket list. I seriously need to make a bucket list for life, though, not just year by year…

    Bucket list goal #1: Punch life in the throat.

    ★Madi

    Liked by 6 people

  4. olivehiddenhollow says:

    You’re beautiful, you’re loved, and you’re alive for a reason too Loren. This will be a great year, and the years after it. 🙂 let’s go! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Chloe says:

    I WANT TO READ COURAGEOUS HEARTS!!!! I’m hoping 2017 will be better than 2016…. that was a bad year.
    Stay awesome,
    Chloe
    OH YES. WHAT IS AN OCARINA?!!!

    Like

  6. Josie says:

    BEACH. FEBRUARY. The horror…. we have a “beach” on the river in our town, and we are relatively close to many beaches. GO. GO TO THE BEACH AND BE THE BEST YOU CAN BE FOR GOOGLE!

    Like

  7. adventuringirl says:

    Hey Loren. I love your blog and it was when I stumbled onto your blog that I started growing interested in blogs – reading them and eventually starting my own just a little while ago. Just wanted to let you know, your blog is so visually pleasing and I love reading your posts! Wonderful aspirations for 2017.

    Like

What's on your mind?

