♥ ♥ ♥

Happy Valentine’s Day!

I’m not exactly a fan of this holiday. If you love someone, you should make them feel special and important on every day of the year, not just on Valentine’s Day.

dsc_0531

Anyway, Den Mother, one of my beautiful best friends, bought roses for me! They’ve wilted a little since I received them (I was gone all weekend on a retreat with one of my other best friends, so I wasn’t able to photograph the flowers until today), but they’re still wonderful. I really love Den Mother. 🙂

dsc_0533

dsc_0538

dsc_0545

dsc_0542

My mom made some adorable heart-shaped pancakes this morning. 🙂

Image result for song of solomon 2:7

via

For anyone who is sad about being single on Valentine’s Day, remember this:

“Daughters of Jerusalem, I charge you by the gazelles and by the does of the field: Do not arouse or awaken love until it so desires.” -Song of Songs 2:7

Image result for you are what you love not who loves you

via

And if that verse doesn’t mean anything to you because you’re not Christian, there are always the wise words of Fall Out Boy, from the song Save Rock and Roll:

“You are what you love, not who loves you.”

Aromantic asexual in ur shops, eatin ur discount chocolate on Feb 15th:

via

Shout out to all the aromantics and asexuals who are confused by this weird, lovey-dovey holiday. You guys are great. 🙂

I hope everyone has had a good day. If not, just remember: you can start over every morning. You’re going to be OK, even if it takes awhile. Hang in there.

winter-sig

11 thoughts on “♥ ♥ ♥

  1. Chloe says:

    Happy Valentines Day, Loren! You’re so awesome! Have I ever told you that you were the first blogger I ever met? Even if I didn’t follow you until a while ago, I checked your blogs every morning. Stay amazing!
    Chloe

    Like

  2. 🦄unicorn🦄💜 says:

    Who loves being a single Pringle. MEEEEE!!!!!!
    lol me. But Happy Valentine’s Day and just know…..
    SINGLE PRINGLES UNITE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I officially declare 2/15 Single Pringle Day. ❤️❤️❤️💖💖

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Madison (Delightful World of Dolls) says:

    Someone please tell me I’m not the only one who actually laughed out loud, not just pushed air out of my nose, at the aromantic pic. 😂

    For me, Valentine’s Day isn’t a lovey-dovey kind of thing – for me means having a party with my BFFs in Texas. I fly or drive over every February for a week-long sleepover at their house and end up on the floor in their room in a sugar coma at 1 AM. 😄 This year we made cupcakes, last year we actually did something in the way of cards, and the year before that… I forget.

    Awesome Scripture verse! 👍🏼 I don’t even have a crush, so following those words are quite easy for me. 😂 Well, actually, Jesus is bae. Whatever that means. I’m not into pop culture. My pastor just said that at a love and dating conference I attended and I thought it was genius that Jesus should have my heart until the right one comes along.

    Wayyy in the future.

    Den Mother was so sweet to get you that rose! *stalks off grumpily complaining that no one bought HER a rose for Valentine’s Day* Well, my BFFs did buy my plane ticket and a really pretty new shirt, so I guess that’s alright… 😄

    I guess I’ve ranted enough. I’ll shut my mouth now.

    Madison

    Like

What's on your mind?

