What the Heck

Before we begin, I’m just going to say that I don’t really know what this post is about. It feels like one of those live streams where the host has no plan (Or something like that. My similes suck.). I wandered around my room with a camera, and that’s how this post was born.

Let’s go, shall we?

This is what my desk looks like right now. I blame art. I’m doing a watercolor painting of a coyote. Working on it yesterday morning, I was so tired that I put the wrong end of the brush into the paint water.

It’s not quite done. I still need to put some grass in the foreground to hide the fact that the coyote had no legs. Oops.

I embroidered this and my mom helped me put it in a frame.

Any Twenty One Pilots fans out there? I’m hoping my internet friends have better taste in music than my irl ones, since only one of them likes the band.

YES, I HAVE LODESTAR. BOW BEFORE ME, PEASANTS.

However, I haven’t read it yet, so we can’t fangirl together in the comments.

Jars of Orbeez have been sitting in the bathroom for years — they’ve been there since elementary school, I think. I used to change their water everyday, because I was a weird little duckling.

My mum finally convinced me to throw them out, though. They’re sitting in a strainer until we can figure out how to dispose of them.

I’m one of those people who love plants and give them cute pots and talk to them and name them. I got some mini cacti that I absolutely adore.

But they don’t have names yet. Do you guys have any suggestions? In my mind, the one in the gray and blue pot is a boy, and the one above is a girl. I’ll probably end up naming them after band members, but I’d still love to see what you would name them.

So I know my posts have been pretty spread out lately, and I’m sorry about that. I’d like to write about my thoughts and feelings and opinions on the world, but my family reads this blog, and I wouldn’t like them to see those things. I don’t want to share my views with my family, because if they disagree with me . . . things at home will get weird. Maybe someday I will be able to post things without worrying about my family reading them.

-Loren

(No pretty sign-off today. I don’t want to use my winter one because it feels like spring, and I haven’t made a spring one yet.)

23 thoughts on “What the Heck

  1. May Everly says:

    Ooh, the painting of the coyote looks beautiful! And OMG GIVE ME LODESTAR RIGHT NOW. *cries* I sort of forgot everything about the series/Neverseen though??? (Except for KEEFE. KEEEEEEEFE.) PWETTY PLANTS!

    And I totally get you on the not-wanting-parents-to-read thing. I feel like my real life and my blogging life sort of have to be separate. I mean, I have several irl friends who blog (all thanks to MOI), but I only feel comfortable talking about my blog/blogging with them. It’s awkward to talk about blogging with my family, and even more awkward them to read my weirdness on my blog. XD

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Izzy says:

    Aaaaaaa! I live Lodestar!!! You will love it. Do you ship Sophitz or SoKeefe? I think you should name the boy plant Patrick and the girl plant Squishelkins.

    Glad to have you back!

    -Izzy-

    sewsweetdollies.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Danielle says:

    Oh my goodness! You haven’t read Lodestar yet? It’s soooooo good! I bought it as soon as I could, but I made the stupidest deal ever and had to let my sister read it first😐. So glad you posted! We’ve missed you in the blogging world!

    Like

  4. Lexie says:

    I love Twenty One Pilots! I can’t relate to not having friends who are fans of Twenty One Pilots in real life though, my friends’ got me into Twenty One Pilots.
    What’s your favorite song?
    (I love your coyote picture by the way)

    Like

  5. Miri says:

    Twenty One Pilots! And the plants! I would probably name the girl plant either Millie or Harley, and the boy one Stuart or Dominic. LODESTARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!

    Like

  6. Allison says:

    Ooh, ooh! Loren posted! OOH! XD I’m so glad you’re back! ♥
    Anyway, #1 your coyote painting is really pretty!
    #2 LODESTAR! Ha, well I own the whole series, so there. XD XD XD (Well actually Megan owns half and I own half but that’s a minor detail. :P )
    #3 Aww, orbeez! I love those things, but I can never figure out what to actually do with them. Hmm.
    #4 OHHHH THEY ARE ADORABLE AND BEAUTIFUL AND I LOVE SUCCULENTS! Let’s see. I don’t really know of any plant names off the top of my head, but let me think… Okay, this is what I’ve got: Sunny (or Sonny), Nicholas Benedict, Emerald, Sophie (back to KOTLC), and Aralie. *cringe* *wince* I tried, I tried! XD Heh heh. I WANT YOUR PLANTS! XD XD XD
    #5 That was a long comment but I don’t think you’ll mind because long comments are always fun right? Right. Right! Riiiight… What is the matter with me? Okay, I’ll stop now. Bye, Loren!

    Liked by 2 people

  7. 🦄unicorn🦄 says:

    only tøp fans will get my reference.
    I’m trying to sleep but you have a house of gold.
    Please someone say I get it if you really do!

    Like

  8. olivehiddenhollow says:

    what cute little plants! <3 my sister had a pot with 3 mini cactus in it, but 2 of them died.
    EEEEEEEEH!! LODESTAR!!!! you need to read it. it's SO GOOD. (that cliff hanger… *whimpers*) was that a big stack of books along the wall? nice. :)
    Most crazily, ~Olive

    Like

  9. Evy says:

    All those pictures were really pretty! Your desk looks really pretty. I would name the first plant Cecelia, regardless of gender, because I like the name, but it’s your plant. Twenty One Pilots is a great band, I love their music. And YES IT FEELS LIKE SPRING ALREADY AND IT’S ACTUALLY ALMOST SPRING!! It’s felt like spring here since… February? I think? Yeah, weather is weird.

    Like

  10. Kathleen @dollsanddance says:

    Wow, that painting is rather pretty, Loren. I adore the sky, it’s gorgeous!
    Lodestar ahhhhhh! I’m warning you now, brace yourself.
    Your plants are so pretty! What about Keefe and Sophie? ;)
    And I totally understand not always wanting people you know to read your blog. It can definitely get weird if you post something they disagree with. If you ever are able to blog about any of that, though, I’m sure you have some very thoughtful views and I would love to read about them. :)
    Kathleen

    Like

What's on your mind?

