3/22/13

 :

via

I love music. Bands should be one of the Seven Wonders of the World. One of my favorite bands is (*cough* was *cough*) My Chemical Romance. For those who don’t know, they broke up on 3/22/13.

I actually only started listening to their music last year, so I wasn’t a fan when they broke up. But I’m still pretty sad that My Chemical Romance isn’t together anymore — because, holy crap, they were great.

(MCRX WAS JUST PLAIN MEAN, OK, I’M SO ANGRY.)

I’m hoping I can drag some of you into this emo void with me, so here are some the MCR songs that mean the most to me, with links to YouTube so you can listen to them, if you’d like. :)

The Light Behind Your Eyes- My Chemical Romance:

via

The Light Behind Your Eyes // Conventional Weapons

 :

via

The World is Ugly // Conventional Weapons

 :

via

Famous Last Words // The Black Parade

The Kids From Yesterday - My Chemical Romance:

via

The Kids From Yesterday // Danger Days: The True Lives of the Fabulous Killjoys

Sleep-Welcome to the black parade.MCR #black #white #grey #sleep #mychemicalromance #mcr #welcometotheblackparade #blackparade #gerard #gerardway #frank #frankiero #mikey #mikeyway #ray #raytoro #bob #bobbryar

via

Sleep // The Black Parade

 :

via

Cancer // The Black Parade

My Chemical Romance - Fake Your Death:

via

Fake Your Death // May Death Never Stop You


I believe that all of those are clean, but if you want to make sure, just look up the lyrics. :)

 So this whole post is just me being emo. Oh well.

PLEASE TELL ME SOME OF YOU LIKE MCR. I NEED TO CRY WITH SOMEONE. NO EMO SHOULD GO THROUGH THIS TRAGIC DAY ALONE.

-Loren

(I still haven’t made a new sign-off . . .)

22 thoughts on “3/22/13

  1. The Joys Of Julia says:

    I’m not a huge MCR fan but I’ve heard probably about 10 songs and I’m an avid P!ATD fan and I am OBSESSED with Twenty One Pilots and literally all my friends and family call me emo.. (mainly cuz I tend to wear a black TOP shirt, black skinny jeans, and combat boots) so maybe you could pull me a little farther into the emo void! Also sorry about that basically being one really long run on-sentence.. But yeah, I’d be willing to become a little more emo with you ~Julia <3

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Audrey says:

    When everyone else is emo trash but you’re that one basic alpaca ;) The only artist I listen to that is considered kinda ’emo’ is Melanie Martinez. Do you listen to her Loren? She’s amazing. <3

    Like

  3. AnonymousA says:

    Alas, Loren, I am not emo… I have a friend who is! She says I lean..? I think she means the pink hair and gray hoodies. And the combat boots. Probably. Possibly.

    You are not alone, I am sure, although lately my music taste is two words: Fun. Skillet. Anything else is secondary. Have you listened to any Fun. or Skillet?

    I think you’d like Falling Inside the Black by Skillet and All Alright by Fun. . You should try them! I’ll try some of yours as well. :) Music is a thing to be shared, truly!

    Like

  4. Ella says:

    IM WITH U!!!!! Me and my emo friends spent the whole day crying and listening to all of theirs songs( well 6 or so hours of them at least ;)) and looking at photos of them. And btw mayday parade, pierce the veil, twenty one pilots, panic! At the disco, fall out boy, paramore, Green Day, and such are amazing. And Phil singing MY SMOL BEAN. Keeps crying*

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Rubix Cube says:

    *waves* Why hello. A friend recently showed me “Light Behind Your Eyes” so I felt very accomplished when I read this.

    I am not emo, but I am a reverse punk (According to my friend.). (Meaning I like motorcycles and dying my hair and wearing darker clothing but I like talking to people about flowers and am actually semi responsible)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. anotakugirlsworld says:

    Oh my gosh! I know how you feel…Although I’ve never heard any of the MCR songs, but a band I found last year (I believe they broke up?) Black Veil Brides…..Ugh! I love them so so much, I still listen to them but can’t hope for more music…But yeah, I listen to lots of ‘Emo’ music. Although my clothing style is very very mixed up. I like punk, goth, pastel goth, camo, a teeny bit of country, wearing band tees, anime tees…That sort of thing….
    -addy

    Like

  7. 🦄Unicorn🦄 says:

    The reason I started to listen to MCR is because of TØP and the cancer cover! And I love them both equally because the are different and that makes them unique.

    Like

What's on your mind?

