My “Wreck This Journal”

I read Rutvi’s post about her Wreck This Journal, and I found it really neat to see how other people had interpreted the book’s sometimes vague instructions. I wanted to show you guys some of the pages from mine, so here I am.

(I’m not that good of an artist, so the pages aren’t all that pretty to look at. But I still wanted to share these pictures, though. Maybe this will make you more confident about your own artistic abilities.)

I saw this idea somewhere on the internet and did my best to recreate it.

Aliens, man.

I WANT TO BELIEVE.

I have this strange love for aliens and ghosts and other paranormal stuff. I want to do more drawings of aliens in the future, because spaceships and extraterrestrials and the universe are fun to draw. If I draw aliens again, they’ll look a bit different — these ones are a little too cutesy.

This page has been a lot of fun to do. I just picked flowers, pressed them, and used Mod Podge to attach them to the paper.

I don’t have a caption for this one.

I don’t even like cheeseburgers, but this was fun to draw. And eat.

I kind of messed up the first time I attempted this page, so I glued some paper over it and tried again. It’s the Twenty One Pilots logo. :)

Truce is such an important song to me.

We can pretend that my gross pink fingers are giant worms crawling through the dirt.

I located the only bottle of perfume in this house to use on this page. It smells kind of like vanilla.

I freaking love drawing space and planets, even if they don’t look very realistic. In real life, you can better see the different shades of blue and purple I used in this.

Those are most of the finished pages in my Wreck This Journal. I might post more pictures as I complete other pages.

Which page was your favorite? Let me know in the comments. :)

Stay safe, loves.

-Loren

38 thoughts on “My “Wreck This Journal”

  1. Allison says:

    Ooh, I LOVED this post, Loren! It was so fun to look at your creative and pretty art! You did a really good job. :D My favorite page… hmm, the aliens were pretty cute (but weird XD ), and I liked the strips of paper one too… and the space one, and the cheeseburger one… XD I can’t wait to see Part 2!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Marissa says:

    Your Journal looks so cool!! I enjoy browsing through Pinterest looking at ideas for them. (ALSO FELLOW SPACE AND PARANORMAL GEEK HERE YESSS) :3
    ~Marissa

    Like

  3. gracie chick says:

    This post was fun to read and you are a great artist! I love the flowers especially.
    Gracie

    P.S Did you see that I nominated you for the Sunshine Blogger Award? Just checking……..

    Like

  4. McKenna Erb says:

    You’re so creative aaagh i love it :) It’s sick as frick. I am definitely going to get one of these.

    Like

What's on your mind?

