// ❀❀❀ //

there’s a lovely bush covered with hot pink flowers that is currently blooming in the front yard. i took these pictures a few days ago after a rainstorm.

spring isn’t too bad. there are flowers and soccer and it’s not freezing and it rains for days on end. my friends complain about the rain, but i rather like it. i love falling asleep with the storm serenading me through the window. it’s raining at the moment, and i guess i could say that it’s actually making me happy? that’s rare.

i’m reading a book called the screaming staircase. it’s part of the lockwood & co. series by jonathan stroud. it’s about an infestation of ghosts in england. the main character is part of a small agency that gets rid of the spirits by destroying their “source” — something that their soul is closely bound up with, which allows them to appear in the living world. it’s quite good, although i made the mistake of reading it at two a.m. that glow next to my desk is definitely otherworldly residue left by a ghost.

xo

loren

p.s. mckenna/xenoloser is the owner of a sick new blog called alternate galaxy. (her blog name is making me look at mine and wonder why i chose something as bad as “let’s be lost.”) make sure you check that out, she’s a pretty incredible girl. :)

24 thoughts on “// ❀❀❀ //

  1. Izzy says:

    These photos are gorgeous! I love rain too.

    Sometimes I’m like, “wow! I wish I could meet Loren!” And then I remember. “Oh wait… I did.” :)

    Izzy💜

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nicole says:

    Ahhhh, rain I love the rain too! We don’t get enough of the lovely showers where I live though. I love how you said, “the storm serenading me through my window.” It was such a beautiful sentence. :)

    ~Nicole

    Like

  3. Megan (A Barefoot Gal) says:

    I love those kinds of flowers. But rain? No. I’m not a fan. :) I can see how it would be okay at night, but for me it tends to ruin plans and make things gloomy. I do love how clean everything looks after a rain though. And mud’s nice too.
    ~Megan~

    Like

  4. Evy says:

    Beautiful pictures! I especially like the first one, the background is really pretty. Spring was nice, but now it’s fifty degrees outside and everything is soggy and just blah in general. All of our daffodils already bloomed in February, so there are no pretty flowers either.

    Like

What's on your mind?

