// 1:26 a.m. | 5.19.17 //

« post idea from izzy’s rad blog »

songs in bold are explicit.

ultralife // oh wonder

sick of losing soulmates // dodie

beekeeper’s daughter // the all-american rejects

miss me // frank iero and the patience

drown // bring me the horizon

home is such a lonely place // blink-182

all my heart // sleeping with sirens

she // dodie

follow you // bring me the horizon

stay away from my friends // pierce the veil

my brother promised to buy a case for my ipod because i accidentally tossed it into the trash can. i mean, i could have broken it then, but now i get free stuff, so who’s really winning? me.

my earbuds are currently freaking out. they have to be perfectly still, or the sound will only come out of one side. so i need to get new ones. that’s just great, because i don’t have much money and i’m trying to save up to buy a gift for N.

my friend izzy was here a few days ago, and we made this slime thing out of cornstarch and water. if you squeezed it in your hand, it would become hard, but if you relaxed your grip, it would become a liquid. this dumb goo is why i’m mad at the whole freaking world. science just screws with my mind, man.

idk what this post is. i suppose i’m simply trying to make you listen to my music. but i didn’t want to just post a list of songs, so i’m also mentioning random boring things that have happened. hey, i’m analyzing myself! the doctor is in the house. payment is one (1) hug per problem.

pup has a polaroid camera, and it’s the sickest thing ever. our co-op met up at a park for a picnic, and she brought it and got some cool shots (featured in the photo at the beginning of this post). i get to go on an adventure with her this weekend. let’s see if i can turn that experience into one of my sad aesthetic writings.

xo

loren

17 thoughts on “// 1:26 a.m. | 5.19.17 //

  1. Daisy Paquet says:

    I’ll have to listen to some of these; the names intrigue me. My neighbor has a polaroid and those things are just classic. Hope you’re doing well… you sound sad lately. You’re in my prayers.

    Like

  2. olivehiddenhollow says:

    those cameras are sooooo cool. I need one. O.O ooh, have fun with your adventure! and don’t make it sad, you should be happy! and your aesthetic writings are always super good. :)
    Most crazily, ~Olive

    Like

  3. Allison says:

    OOH I love that gooey stuff… but flubber is much better. It’s less sticky and messy, and more fun to squish. Have you ever made flubber?
    Also those Polaroid pictures are neat! And I have to say, much better than *cough, cough*, Megan’s. XD Heh heh.

    Like

    • loren ☾ litost says:

      the cool part about that goo is how it goes from solid to liquid, but you’re right, flubber is pretty darn great. i’ve never made it myself, but friends have given me some.

      i know, aren’t they? though i’m sure megan’s aren’t *that* terrible.

      xo loren

      Like

      • Allison says:

        Yeah… flubber doesn’t do that, I have to admit.
        HA HA. Ha. Well… they’re pretty much a black blur. XD But like she said, it was mostly because she was trying to take macro pictures which I guess the camera wasn’t meant for. I’m sure she can take some great pictures if she uses it outside in the sun, though!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Samantha says:

    Hey Loren. I love Polaroid cameras, and I have to admit that besides taking Polaroids, if I had my own I think it would look so cool in my room like all those hipster rooms I see on tumblr.
    I love slime, even though it’s like, super dangerous apparently because there’s borax in it, but I could care less when I make it.
    Anyways, I hope you’re feeling Ok. Not just physically, but emotionally too.
    I’m here for you in my prayers either way.
    ~Sam <3

    Like

    • loren ☾ litost says:

      i would totally do that if i had my own polaroid camera. :D

      the kind izzy and i made didn’t have borax, just cornstarch and water. so we didn’t really have to worry about that.

      thank you so much, sam, that means a lot to me.

      xo loren

      Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

