// playlist: songs for summer (1) //

here’s a list of songs that are either about summer, or give me summery vibes. if you’re not in a summer state of mind yet, these might help you along. part two coming soon. :)

« post idea from mason‘s rad blog »

summertime // my chemical romance

ocean avenue (acoustic) // yellowcard

satellites // sleeping with sirens

slowtown // twenty one pilots

swing, swing // the all-american rejects

umbrella beach // owl city

favorite record // fall out boy

save me a spark // sleeping with sirens

golden days // panic! at the disco

satellite // all time low

west coast friendship // owl city

forest // twenty one pilots

the strays // sleeping with sirens

S/C/A/R/E/C/R/O/W // my chemical romance

saturday // fall out boy

on top of the world // imagine dragons

the yacht club // owl city

good times // all time low

kids from yesterday // my chemical romance

a concept: you are sitting on a dock, with fog drifting around you. you have a smoothie and your favorite book. listening to the birds and crickets singing a duet, you watch as the sun makes its slow ascent into the sky. vibrant hues bleed like watercolor over the horizon: peach and rose and lilac. a beam of sunlight lands on the dock, splashing you with warmth and hope. you open the worn covers of your book and are pulled into the fictional world as the one around you comes alive.

xo

loren

21 thoughts on “// playlist: songs for summer (1) //

  1. pipernicole8 says:

    Twenty one pilots is my favorite band and I looooove slowdown! Im so glad you included it! I love your blog! :)

    Like

  2. mcmusicbookblog says:

    Twenty one pilots, My Chemical Romance, Panic! at The Disco, and The All American Rejects are some of my favorite bands! I’ve done a music review on a couple of them if you ever want to check it out, I love geeking out over music 😂🤓

    Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

