Sunrise Photography

DSC_1031

About a month ago, I was up really early, and the sun was just coming over the mountains, so I decided to take some pictures of the sunrise. Now, if you’ve never tried to take photos outside at 7:00, then let me tell you, it is not easy.

DSC_1035

It took me awhile to figure out what setting on my camera to use, but once I figured it out, the pictures started looking really nice.

Well, in my opinion, anyway . . .

 Whatever. Just enjoy the photos of the sunrise. :)

DSC_1036

DSC_1037

DSC_1038

DSC_1041

DSC_1050

DSC_1052

Misty mountains ♥ (Obviously not the Misty Mountains, you know, from The Hobbit . . .)

DSC_1054

DSC_1056

DSC_1060

Sunrises are so beautiful, but we’re rarely awake to see them. At least, I know that I’m rarely awake to see them. I don’t know about you, but waking up at dawn just to see the sunrise doesn’t exactly fit in my scheduled xD

Do you prefer sunrises or sunsets?

~Loren

P.S. Anyone see my NaNoWriMo 2015 Participant web badge? That’s right, I’m taking on the challenge. Who’s with me?

36 thoughts on “Sunrise Photography

  1. Hayley says:

    The first picture of the misty field and the last one are my favorite. They are breath taking! I love sunrises, if I’m actually awake ;). I’ve seen NaNoWriMo roaming around, what exactly is it?

    Like

  2. CutePolarBear says:

    The photos are really pretty! I usually don’t see either, because I’m usually not awake to see sunrises, and even if I am, my bedroom window is not facing the right side(east). And sunsets are blocked by our pine trees. But sunsets are very pretty! :)

    CutePolarBear

    Like

  3. littlehouseofamericangirl says:

    These pictures are so pretty! And I love the Hobbit mention, too ;) over here I have what I call “My Lonely Mountain” cause he looks like he’s making a mad face and I just say it’s because he’s lonely LOL! XD
    And I’m totally gonna check out that nanowrimo thingy! I doubt I can write a novel in a month, but it seems cool all the same :)
    ~Jaclynn~

    Like

    • Loren says:

      NaNoWriMo is a free program. How long the novel is is up to you — you get to set your own word count goal. Mine is 15,000. Starting on November 1st, you write a book about whatever you want, and if you reach your word count goal by the end of November, then you can get a company to send you five (I think that’s the right number) paperback copies of your book for free. Plus you get to say that you’ve written a novel :) If you decide to join, you could friend me on the site — my username is SecretKeeper001.

      Liked by 2 people

What's on your mind?