The Sad Doodles That I Call Art

Hey! I wanted to share some drawings with you guys, I hope you like them. I’m not that great of an artist, and I know that. But for someone who can’t draw, I’ve been drawing a lot lately!

1-DSC_1040

First are some mermaid drawings from last year. Mermaids are my favorite thing to draw — I love picking colors for the tails, and tails are easier to draw than legs. ;)

1-DSC_1042

3-DSC_1062

And here is a WIP mermaid drawing.

4-DSC_1049

Random soccer girl (with no face).

6-DSC_1055

Face. :)

2-DSC_1060

DON’T BE SAD, MY PRECIOUS.

1-DSC_1058

The main character of Shadow Bird, Sidney Royal.

5-DSC_1051

Sidney again. But without a face this time.

3-DSC_1045

Ever read the May Bird trilogy by Jodi Lynn Anderson? This is my drawing of the character Pumpkin.

4-DSC_1064

This is one of the best people I’ve ever drawn!

5-DSC_1065

Tried my hand at drawing a guy.

7-DSC_1071

GUYS, I DREW BRAIDS.

6-DSC_1066

I’m really proud of this one. I spent awhile getting her clothes right.

Thanks for reading this, despite the fact that my art isn’t very good. If I keep trying, I’ll get better. :)

Which drawing was your favorite? What’s your favorite thing to draw?

Loren

My mom signed us up for Amazon Prime, and I can watch Doctor Who again! :D :D :D *makes happy TARDIS sounds*

Posted in: art

18 thoughts on “The Sad Doodles That I Call Art

  1. Rutvi says:

    You ARE a good artist! I love the drawing of Sidney. And you’re so right about tails being easier to draw than legs! Plus, they’re more fun. ;)

    Like

  2. Allison says:

    Ooh, nice! I love looking at other bloggers’ art! I like the WIP mermaid drawing, and I also like the soccer girl, the sad girl, and… um, several others. XD You draw LOTS of people! I don’t draw people very often. I like to draw doodly designs or nature. I don’t draw people very often, (they’re so hard!) but I do like to draw eyes!

    Like

  3. Clara says:

    Ooooh, I love the 6th one and the last one! :D (Yes, I’m going to make you find the 6th one so you can see which one I complimented. XD )

    -Clara <3

    Like

  4. K.A. says:

    Are you KIDDIN???????????????? You don’t think those are good?? I mean, YES I’ve seen better…but mine are SOOOO much WORSE!!! :O :O I mean those are GOOD compared to my awful ones! I can’t even do a simple … yeah. I can’t do a person, because of they’re *counts on fingers* nose, eyes, mouth, face, hair, hands… feet! ANYTHING!!! And yet I ALWAYS want to cause I NEED pictures for my characters!!!!! :O Thankfully since my sister is a great artist, I can usually get her to draw them for me. :/ ;) I thought these were very good still!!! :D I loved the one with the girl and braids! :) :D

    Like

  5. ericadanielleflynn says:

    I liked the on of the girl with long hair. It’s really good! I love drawing full body pictures, fanart, and most of all, eyes. They’re so easy and fun! I love all of drawings though.

    Like

  6. Geeky_Girl says:

    Wow! Those are great..!! Your a great artist.. a doodle would be a squiggly line and a dot this is real art!! <3 I like the first mermaid and the 6th one! :D

    Like

What's on your mind?