Meow!

Guess.

Guess what.

I’ll give you a hint: meow.

GUYS, I GOT A KITTEN, SHE’S SO PRECIOUS AND SOFT OH MY GOODNESS.

It’s been a year since my cat Emily died, and my family finally agreed to get a new kitten. My brother’s best friend’s mom’s mom (confusing, right?) had six kittens, and we got one of the tabby cats.

(She’s currently curled up under my arm, purring and nibbling on my shirt.)

Pictures don’t do this adorable critter justice. She’s WAY cuter in real life.

02-DSC_0026

Sleeping in my T-shirt drawer. ^.^

03-DSC_0027

Purr, purr, purr . . .

07-DSC_0033

Camouflaged on my soft gray blanket.

08-DSC_0034

Wake up, little kitten!

09-DSC_0035

10-DSC_0038

11-DSC_0039

She’s got really pretty gray eyes! My mom says they’re in the middle of changing from blue to yellow.

12-DSC_0040

So tiny! ♥

13-DSC_0041

She looks almost exactly like my old cat Twinkle! (She was Boo’s sister; she ran away when she was one.)

16-DSC_0061

18-DSC_0063

She doesn’t have a name yet — after all, we just got her yesterday! I made a list of fandom-inspired names that I thought were pretty cute (like Narnia, Happy, Mystogan, etc.) My mom says that she will earn a name as her personality develops.

She’s really fearless; when we brought her home, we were expecting her to hide in her crate, but she came out as soon as I opened the door! She doesn’t get scared, not even when everyone in my family is in my room petting her. The only time I’ve seen her afraid is when she first spotted herself in the mirror. She jumped and arched her back, but then went up to her reflection and rubbed her head against it. She keeps checking behind the mirror for her kitty friend, which makes me really sad.

Boo is not too pleased to have her here. ;)

Loren

32 thoughts on “Meow!

  1. Regan says:

    Hey Loren I’m Ryan’s cousin. I’m visiting Ryan right now and Ryan showed me your blogs and I love them!! I really like the series serpents!!
    Bye for now
    Regan 😊😊😊

    Like

  2. Geeky_Girl says:

    So cute!! :) Ahh!!! I love kittens sadly I may be allergic but that doesn’t stop my extreme passion for them! Such cute fandom names! :) Her name should be Della.. xD !! So is she your or you whole familys?

    Like

What's on your mind?