Happy Thanksgiving

1-dsc_0041

Thanksgiving means free food, which is spectacular. And if that’s all it involved, I would be happy! But NO, holidays surrounding food must be ruined by shoving socialization into the mix.

I mean, don’t get me wrong, I can socialize. I just choose not to, because it’s draining and I have to act like I care. We have to go over to my grandma’s house later today for a great big Thanksgiving get-together. I’m going to have to smile and nod and engage in trivial conversations.

At least there’s going to be food.

I guess Thanksgiving is about, in part, being thankful. So I’m going to make a not-very-heartfelt list of things I’m thankful for. :)

  • Music
  • Bread and jelly
  • People that make me feel like I’m wanted
  • Cool blogger friends
  • Hoodies (I just got a new one, YAYYYY)
  • The colors black and gray
  • Plane tickets to Florida are only fifty something dollars
  • Internet
  • Books
  • Bonfires
  • Forests
  • Stars

It got a little more sincere at the end.

Also: yes, I did take the picture at the beginning. And yes, I like it a lot.

Loren

NANO UPDATE: I’ve only got 1k left to go!

20 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving

  1. samanthadolls says:

    Happy Thanksgiving Loren! You’re an awesome blogger, and I LOVE all of your posts! I’m thankful for all those things too, especially bread and jelly…
    I’m literally wolfing down a piece of one for my “light” breakfast right now. ;)
    -Sam

    Liked by 1 person

  2. olivehiddenhollow says:

    Happy Thanksgiving little weirdo! :)
    (actually, there’s a pretty good chance that you’re taller than me. But whatever. :P )

    Most crazily, ~Olive

    p.s. Are you making your dolls do anything for thanksgiving? like eating thanksgiving dinner?

    Like

  3. Misty says:

    Happy Thanksgiving, Loren! Haha, I completely understand the struggles of socializing, but I hope you still have a great time. :) Your picture is beautiful!
    Also, congrats on your success with NaNo!!! You rock, girl!!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Jordan says:

    I really like that picture at the beginning! It’s so cool that you used Scrabble tiles!
    I think that I have finally found my kindred spirit. ;) JK . . . kinda! Socialization is pretty draining, isn’t it? ;)
    People that make me feel like I’m wanted are my favorite kind of people. ;)

    Like

What's on your mind?